Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 19, 2021 00:44 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Valencia, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines: August 2021

Updated Oct 19, 2021 00:44 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Valencia had 12 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 8.7 km north of Mabini, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines, Aug 19, 2021 12:56 am (GMT +8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 12:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 25, 2021 8:06 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 25, 2021 12:06 GMT)
?

n/a
96 km (60 mi)29 km northeast of Tagbilaran, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, August 20, 2021 16:14 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 21, 2021 12:14 am (GMT +8) (Aug 20, 2021 16:14 GMT)
1.5

32 km
102 km (63 mi)15 km northeast of Tagbilaran, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 21, 2021 12:13 am (GMT +8) (Aug 20, 2021 16:13 GMT)
1.8

33 km
95 km (59 mi)19 km north of Tagbilaran, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 20, 2021 3:53 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 20, 2021 07:53 GMT)
2.1

16 km
42 km (26 mi)Bohol Sea, 15 km east of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, August 19, 2021 12:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 19, 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 19, 2021 12:44 GMT)
2.1

24 km
79 km (49 mi)30 km northeast of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 19, 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 19, 2021 12:44 GMT)
2.2

13 km
90 km (56 mi)34 km north of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 16:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 19, 2021 12:56 am (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2021 16:56 GMT)
2.5

10 km
84 km (52 mi)8.7 km north of Mabini, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 19, 2021 12:56 am (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2021 16:56 GMT)
2.5

22 km
52 km (32 mi)Bohol Sea, 12 km south of Maasin, Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 18, 2021 11:42 am (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2021 03:42 GMT)
2.3

35 km
66 km (41 mi)Philippines Sea, 21 km west of Maasin, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 13:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 17, 2021 9:47 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 17, 2021 13:47 GMT)
2.0

30 km
98 km (61 mi)Philippines Sea, 21 km southeast of Talisay City, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, August 16, 2021 21:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 17, 2021 5:49 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2021 21:49 GMT)
1.7

17 km
94 km (58 mi)20 km north of Loboc, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, August 15, 2021 18:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 16, 2021 2:38 am (GMT +8) (Aug 15, 2021 18:38 GMT)
2.1

28 km
93 km (58 mi)36 km north of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 16, 2021 2:38 am (GMT +8) (Aug 15, 2021 18:38 GMT)
2.1

3 km
98 km (61 mi)13 km north of Carmen, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 15, 2021 9:01 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 15, 2021 13:01 GMT)
2.5

11 km
57 km (35 mi)Bohol Sea, 7.6 km south of Maasin, Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, August 14, 2021 10:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 14, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 14, 2021 10:58 GMT)
2.4

33 km
72 km (45 mi)12 km northwest of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, August 13, 2021 12:09 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 13, 2021 8:09 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 13, 2021 12:09 GMT)
1.6

26 km
44 km (27 mi)Bohol Sea, 31 km south of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 13, 2021 8:09 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 13, 2021 12:09 GMT)
1.5

24 km
47 km (29 mi)Bohol Sea, 23 km south of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 13, 2021 7:42 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 13, 2021 11:42 GMT)
1.9

4 km
49 km (30 mi)Leyte, 11 km northwest of Maasin, Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 22:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 12, 2021 6:03 am (GMT +8) (Aug 11, 2021 22:03 GMT)
2.0

24 km
66 km (41 mi)Bohol Sea, 15 km southeast of Lazi, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 109 joules (622 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.535 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.