Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Istiaia, Central Greece, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 08:24 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 33 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Istiaia had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 33 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in 22 km N of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Greece: 1 Km WSW From Metamorphosi -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 22 km N of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Istiaia, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:38 quakes | 7 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:286 quakes | 37 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:1,802 quakes | 243 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:4,803 quakes | 891 quakes M2+ | 57 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:11,963 quakes | 2,815 quakes M2+ | 236 quakes M3+ | 23 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (40 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
May 26, 2022 10:15 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 07:15 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Greece: 1 Km WSW From Metamorphosi MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:54 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 06:54 GMT)
2.0

12 km
10.1 km east of Skiathos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:03 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 06:03 GMT)
1.2

5 km
Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 8:05 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 05:05 GMT)
2.0

11 km
20 km south of Grevena, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:54 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 04:54 GMT)
1.1

22 km
Greece: 12 Km E From Thermo Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:51 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 04:51 GMT)
1.7

5 km
17 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:13 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 04:13 GMT)
1.9

14 km
19 km east of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 5:36 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 02:36 GMT)
0.8

5 km
Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:57 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 01:57 GMT)
2.0

5 km
23 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:51 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 01:51 GMT)
1.1

5 km
Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:00 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 01:00 GMT)
1.5

5 km
23 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:59 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 00:59 GMT)
2.0

5 km
22 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:37 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 00:37 GMT)
1.3

10 km
Greece: Aegean Sea MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:26 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 00:26 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:12 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 00:12 GMT)
2.2

18 km
22 km north of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:08 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 00:08 GMT)
1.6

5 km
86 km southwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 108 joules (239 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.206 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Istiaia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Istiaia?

The last earthquake in Istiaia occurred 1 hour and 9 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Greece: 1 Km WSW From Metamorphosi on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 10:15 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Istiaia today?

In the past 24 hours, Istiaia, Central Greece had 40 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Istiaia today?

The strongest earthquake in Istiaia today occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 22 km north of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 3:12 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 08:24 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.