Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 22 Apr 2021 18:25 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kissamos was shaken by 9 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 27 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 94 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece, 11 Apr 3:32 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.7 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 96 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece, 22 April 2021 00:59 GMT
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 23 km north of Nisi Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece, 22 April 2021 12:28 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (46 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
22 Apr 2021 12:28:11 GMT
1.9

18 km
(195 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 23 km north of Nisi Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 07:44:13 GMT
2.6

26 km
(222 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 64 km southwest of Paleochora, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 07:34:23 GMT
2.6

27 km
(205 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 99 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 00:59:12 GMT
2.7

10 km
(210 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 96 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Apr 2021 13:13:18 GMT
2.4

16 km
(168 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 94 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Apr 2021 04:01:14 GMT
2.2

5 km
(199 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 11 km northeast of Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 07:04:25 GMT
1.6

19 km
(163 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 33 km south of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 01:39:38 GMT
2.0

15 km
(214 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 56 km west of Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 00:21:21 GMT
2.4

11 km
(148 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 59 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 13:50:51 GMT
2.4

27 km
(206 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 80 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 04:01:26 GMT
2.1

81 km
(208 km)Aegean Sea, 37 km north of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 01:32:03 GMT
1.8

31 km
(84 km)Aegean Sea, 53 km northeast of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Apr 2021 18:57:56 GMT
2.6

49 km
(198 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 66 km west of Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 13:31:34 GMT
3.0

18 km
(127 km)Aegean Sea, 26 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 11:36:47 GMT
2.2

17 km
(190 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 78 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 3:32 pm (GMT +3) (11 Apr 2021 12:32:07 GMT)
3.9

34 km
(208 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 94 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 8:43 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 17:43:08 GMT)
2.6

25 km
(97 km)Aegean Sea, 53 km north of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:41 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 03:41:12 GMT)
2.8

16 km
(129 km)Ionian Sea, 89 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:28 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 01:28:28 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(89 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 49 km south of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:28 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 01:28:26 GMT)
2.6

30 km
(188 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 53 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 7:11 am (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 04:11:48 GMT)
3.5

18 km
(191 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 16 km north of Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 1:16 am (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 22:16:13 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(137 km)Aegean Sea, 47 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 10:16 pm (GMT +0) (5 Apr 2021 22:16:09 GMT)
2.4

8.3 km
(143 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 64 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 11:00 pm (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 20:00:46 GMT)
2.5

23 km
(177 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 67 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 8:08 pm (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 17:08:39 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(195 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 91 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:58 am (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 02:58:03 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(177 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 45 km south of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:58 am (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 02:58:00 GMT)
1.8

37 km
(181 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 26 km north of Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 12:20 am (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 21:20:08 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(69 km)Aegean Sea, 66 km north of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 6:02 am (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 03:02:15 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(202 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 90 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 3:32 am (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 00:32:43 GMT)
1.2

12 km
(201 km)GIRIT ADASI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 5:19 pm (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 14:19:00 GMT)
3.6

20 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 83 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 10:37 am (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 07:37:51 GMT)
2.3

20 km
(141 km)Ionian Sea, 88 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 3:08 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 12:08:46 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(194 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 73 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 8:10 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 05:10:48 GMT)
3.4

13 km
(111 km)Aegean Sea, 82 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 4:33 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 01:33:28 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(97 km)Aegean Sea, 68 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 6:23 am (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 03:23:14 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(153 km)Chania, 20 km west of Rethymno, Crete, Greece MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 3:28 am (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 00:28:05 GMT)
3.0

13 km
(139 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 63 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 2:46 am (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 23:46:05 GMT)
3.0

26 km
(187 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 33 km northwest of Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 7:04 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 04:04:51 GMT)
2.0

30 km
(179 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 89 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 11:12 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 20:12:06 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(201 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 96 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:32 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 01:32:00 GMT)
1.7

18 km
(185 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 82 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 4:21 pm (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 14:21:23 GMT)
1.4

4.6 km
(200 km)15 km NNW From Gavdhos, Greece MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 4:21 pm (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 14:21:23 GMT)
1.2

5.3 km
(193 km)GIRIT ADASI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 17:04:58 GMT)
1.8

44 km
(95 km)Aegean Sea, 61 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 2:07 am (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 00:07:56 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(177 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 18 km northwest of Paleochora, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 9:05 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 07:05:04 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(215 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 92 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (39.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 33.8 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.