Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece, during March 2021

Updated 11 May 2021 08:44 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Kissamos was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 27 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake Aegean Sea, 23 km east of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece, 4 Mar 2021 3:47 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (42 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 6:23 am (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 03:23:14 GMT)
1.8

13 km
153 km (95 mi)Chania, 20 km west of Rethymno, Crete, Greece MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 3:28 am (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 00:28:05 GMT)
3.0

13 km
139 km (86 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 63 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 2:46 am (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 23:46:05 GMT)
3.0

26 km
187 km (116 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 33 km northwest of Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 7:04 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 04:04:51 GMT)
2.0

30 km
179 km (111 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 89 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 11:12 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 20:12:06 GMT)
2.3

16 km
201 km (125 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 96 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:32 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 01:32:00 GMT)
1.7

18 km
185 km (115 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 82 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 4:21 pm (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 14:21:23 GMT)
1.4

4.6 km
200 km (124 mi)15 Km NNW From Gavdhos, Greece MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 4:21 pm (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 14:21:23 GMT)
1.2

5.3 km
193 km (120 mi)GIRIT ADASI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 17:04:58 GMT)
1.8

44 km
95 km (59 mi)Aegean Sea, 61 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 2:07 am (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 00:07:56 GMT)
2.0

10 km
177 km (110 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 18 km northwest of Paleochora, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 9:05 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 07:05:04 GMT)
2.2

10 km
215 km (134 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 92 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 5:00 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 15:00:46 GMT)
2.2

10 km
176 km (109 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 63 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 10:02 pm (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 20:02:32 GMT)
2.3

17 km
212 km (132 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 65 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 8:10 pm (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 18:10:37 GMT)
1.7

10 km
154 km (96 mi)Chania, 25 km west of Rethymno, Crete, Greece MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 5:17 am (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 03:17:20 GMT)
2.6

10 km
214 km (133 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 85 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 1:45 am (GMT +2) (19 Mar 2021 23:45:10 GMT)
2.6

25 km
231 km (144 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 109 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 2:18 am (GMT +2) (19 Mar 2021 00:18:25 GMT)
2.0

13 km
159 km (99 mi)Chania, 22 km southwest of Rethymno, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +2) (18 Mar 2021 21:03:14 GMT)
1.6

13 km
146 km (91 mi)27 km southeast of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 9:06 pm (GMT +2) (17 Mar 2021 19:06:08 GMT)
2.9

21 km
206 km (128 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 99 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 5:23 am (GMT +2) (17 Mar 2021 03:23:46 GMT)
2.9

10 km
192 km (119 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 82 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 3:23 am (GMT +0) (17 Mar 2021 03:23:44 GMT)
2.9

16 km
208 km (129 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 94 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 9:27 am (GMT +2) (14 Mar 2021 07:27:04 GMT)
2.5

14 km
231 km (144 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 109 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 5:34 am (GMT +2) (14 Mar 2021 03:34:55 GMT)
2.2

18 km
206 km (128 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 91 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 5:34 am (GMT +2) (14 Mar 2021 03:34:52 GMT)
2.5

10 km
229 km (142 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 111 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 12:06 am (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 22:06:23 GMT)
2.5

72 km
208 km (129 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 112 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 10:06 pm (GMT +0) (13 Mar 2021 22:06:23 GMT)
1.7

20 km
225 km (140 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 1 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 11:31 pm (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 21:31:51 GMT)
2.5

16 km
185 km (115 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 67 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 9:14 am (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 07:14:39 GMT)
1.7

10 km
164 km (102 mi)Chania, 30 km southwest of Rethymno, Crete, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 8:45 am (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 06:45:36 GMT)
2.2

10 km
204 km (127 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 79 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 8:43 am (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 06:43:46 GMT)
2.0

10 km
202 km (126 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 74 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 5:09 am (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 03:09:08 GMT)
2.8

19 km
212 km (132 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 92 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2021 4:43 pm (GMT +2) (11 Mar 2021 14:43:34 GMT)
2.5

14 km
198 km (123 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 25 km northwest of Nisi Gavdos Island, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Mar 2021 9:21 am (GMT +2) (10 Mar 2021 07:21:55 GMT)
1.8

8.6 km
199 km (124 mi)65 km south of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Mar 2021 11:49 pm (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 21:49:00 GMT)
2.2

15 km
218 km (135 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 91 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 6:24 pm (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 16:24:14 GMT)
2.7

73 km
133 km (83 mi)Aegean Sea, 20 km northwest of Rethymno, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:21:22 GMT)
3.0

19 km
162 km (101 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 62 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:21:22 GMT)
2.9

59 km
148 km (92 mi)38 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:00 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 08:00:45 GMT)
2.9

7.8 km
150 km (93 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 77 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Mar 2021 11:51 pm (GMT +2) (5 Mar 2021 21:51:16 GMT)
1.6

18 km
202 km (126 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 54 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 8:37 pm (GMT +2) (5 Mar 2021 18:37:38 GMT)
2.2

15 km
194 km (121 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 22 km northwest of Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Mar 2021 3:47 pm (GMT +2) (4 Mar 2021 13:47:42 GMT)
3.3

10 km
126 km (78 mi)Aegean Sea, 23 km east of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 3:37 am (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 01:37:47 GMT)
2.2

10 km
197 km (122 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 74 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1010 joules (6.91 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.94 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.