Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 21:29 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran: 2020

Updated Oct 23, 2021 21:29 GMT -
During 2020, Kīsh was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 14 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake 83 km southeast of Mohr, Fars Province, Iran, Nov 22, 2020 7:43 am (GMT +3:30)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 11, 2020 19:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 11, 2020 11:26 pm (GMT +3:30) (Dec 11, 2020 19:56 GMT)
2.8

10 km
439 km (273 mi)36 km north of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 00:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2020 4:28 am (GMT +3:30) (Dec 1, 2020 00:58 GMT)
2.8

10 km
387 km (240 mi)Hormozgan, 68 km southeast of Gerāsh (Gerash, Fars Province), Iran MoreMap
Sunday, November 22, 2020 04:13 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2020 7:43 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 22, 2020 04:13 GMT)
4.4

16 km
467 km (290 mi)83 km southeast of Mohr, Fars Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 22, 2020 4:50 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 22, 2020 01:20 GMT)
4.0

20 km
465 km (289 mi)80 km southeast of Mohr, Fars Province, Iran MoreMap
Thursday, November 19, 2020 00:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2020 3:35 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 19, 2020 00:05 GMT)
3.0

10 km
462 km (287 mi)970 km south of Tehran, Iran MoreMap
Sunday, November 15, 2020 22:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 15, 2020 22:06 GMT
3.6

17 km
475 km (295 mi)287 km northwest of Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Iran MoreMap
Monday, November 9, 2020 11:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2020 3:19 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 9, 2020 11:49 GMT)
3.5

10 km
459 km (285 mi)76 km southwest of Gerāsh, Gerash, Fars Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 9, 2020 4:57 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 9, 2020 01:27 GMT)
2.9

8 km
486 km (302 mi)60 km NW of Kīsh, Iran MoreMap
Nov 9, 2020 4:45 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 9, 2020 01:15 GMT)
2.8

15 km
474 km (295 mi)69 km NW of Kīsh, Iran MoreMap
Sunday, November 8, 2020 21:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2020 1:21 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 8, 2020 21:51 GMT)
3.7

17 km
468 km (291 mi)286 km northwest of Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Iran MoreMap
Nov 8, 2020 6:11 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 8, 2020 14:41 GMT)
4.0

16 km
469 km (291 mi)283 km northwest of Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Iran MoreMap
Sunday, November 1, 2020 15:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 1, 2020 6:40 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 1, 2020 15:10 GMT)
3.3

10 km
472 km (293 mi)94 km SSW of Gerāsh, Iran MoreMap
Nov 1, 2020 15:10 GMT
2.8

13 km
475 km (295 mi)54 km NW of Kīsh, Iran MoreMap
Friday, October 30, 2020 19:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 30, 2020 10:52 pm (GMT +3:30) (Oct 30, 2020 19:22 GMT)
3.4

10 km
420 km (261 mi)35 km WNW of Bandar-e Lengeh, Iran MoreMap
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 22:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
7 Oct 2:29 am (GMT +4) (Oct 6, 2020 22:59 GMT)
2.7

8 km
456 km (283 mi)Fars, 67 km northwest of Kīsh (Kish, Hormozgan), Iran MoreMap
Thursday, July 23, 2020 23:28 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jul 23, 2020 23:28 GMT
3.5

10 km
497 km (309 mi)31 km west of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan Province, Iran MoreMap
Jul 23, 2020 20:56 GMT
3.2

11 km
506 km (314 mi)Persian Gulf, 15 km southwest of Hendurabi Island, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Jul 23, 2020 20:53 GMT
3.1

10 km
448 km (278 mi)29 km north of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 18:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 22, 2020 18:32 GMT
3.1

16 km
432 km (268 mi)46 km north of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 02:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 15, 2020 02:23 GMT
3.4

5 km
481 km (299 mi)Persian Gulf, 13 km east of Hendurabi Island, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 09:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 8, 2020 09:45 GMT
3.9

10 km
444 km (276 mi)32 km north of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan Province, Iran MoreMap
Friday, May 29, 2020 13:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 29, 2020 13:30 GMT
3.8

11 km
396 km (246 mi)280 km northwest of Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Iran MoreMap
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 04:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 19, 2020 04:32 GMT
3.4

10 km
419 km (260 mi)31 km west of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Friday, May 15, 2020 10:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 15, 2020 10:42 GMT
2.9

16 km
373 km (232 mi)63 km northwest of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Friday, May 8, 2020 22:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 8, 2020 22:59 GMT
2.9

10 km
440 km (273 mi)Persian Gulf, 24 km north of Jazīreh-ye Shatvār Island, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Friday, February 21, 2020 00:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 21, 2020 00:09 GMT
2.9

10 km
474 km (295 mi)33 km northwest of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Saturday, January 18, 2020 02:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2020 02:20 GMT
2.9

15 km
453 km (281 mi)Persian Gulf, 20 km east of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.7 x 1011 joules (158 megawatt hours, equivalent to 136 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.