Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 18, 2022 19:01 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Murrieta Hot Springs, Riverside County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Jan 18, 2022 19:01 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Murrieta Hot Springs was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 249 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Riverside County, California, USA, Jan 12, 2022 7:19 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 3.5 quake Riverside County, California, USA, Jan 17, 2022 11:39 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake 22km ESE of Anza, CA, Jan 18, 2022 7:03 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.2 or higher (63 out of 261 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 15:03 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 7:03 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 15:03 GMT)
1.7

12 km
22km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 4:59 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 12:59 GMT)
1.5

9.3 km
11km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 12:44 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 08:44 GMT)
2.4

12 km
10km NNW of Idyllwild, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 12:13 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 08:13 GMT)
1.2

12 km
10km N of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 11:41 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 07:41 GMT)
1.3

14 km
10km SSE of Cabazon, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 11:39 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 07:39 GMT)
3.5

13 km
Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 70 reports
MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 20:43 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 17, 2022 12:43 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 20:43 GMT)
1.6

17 km
1km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 9:23 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 17:23 GMT)
1.2

15 km
8km SW of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 4:41 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 12:41 GMT)
?

n/a
San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 2:37 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 10:37 GMT)
1.3

4.9 km
5km W of Banning, CA MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 9:24 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 05:24 GMT)
1.7

14 km
6km SW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 8:37 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 04:37 GMT)
1.3

7.2 km
3km NW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 20:29 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 12:29 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 16, 2022 20:29 GMT)
1.2

6.7 km
13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 11:05 am (GMT -8) (Jan 16, 2022 19:05 GMT)
1.3

13 km
23km SSW of La Quinta, CA MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 8:51 am (GMT -8) (Jan 16, 2022 16:51 GMT)
1.3

16 km
7km N of Pala, CA MoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 18:40 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2022 10:40 am (GMT -8) (Jan 15, 2022 18:40 GMT)
1.4

10 km
7km SSE of Good Hope, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 1010 joules (16.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 14.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel