Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Collierville, Tennessee, USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 18:14 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Collierville had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 1 Km W of Cooter, Missouri -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 7 Km SSE of Ridgely, Tennessee -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Collierville, Tennessee, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:2 quakes
Past 30 days:13 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:44 quakes | 14 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:165 quakes | 56 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 23, 2022 11:57 am (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 16:57 GMT)
1.3

9.9 km
1 Km W of Cooter, Missouri MoreMap
May 23, 2022 5:00 am (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 10:00 GMT)
1.3

11 km
8 Km E of Hayward, Missouri MoreMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 21, 2022 10:15 pm (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 03:15 GMT)
?

n/a
21 mi southeast of Paris, Henry County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 10:15 pm (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 03:15 GMT)
?

n/a
17 mi northeast of Caruthersville, Pemiscot County, Missouri, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 18, 2022 7:07 pm (GMT -5) (May 19, 2022 00:07 GMT)
?

n/a
St. Francis County, 20 mi southwest of West Memphis, Crittenden County, arkanasasa, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 16, 2022 4:44 pm (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 21:44 GMT)
1.1

11 km
Southeastern Missouri MoreMap
May 16, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 21:43 GMT)
2.1

12 km
7 Km SSE of Ridgely, Tennessee MoreMap
May 16, 2022 7:12 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 12:12 GMT)
2.0

8.6 km
4 Km WSW of Tiptonville, Tennessee MoreMap
May 16, 2022 4:29 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 09:29 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
5 Km SE of Marston, Missouri MoreMap
May 16, 2022 4:29 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 09:29 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
5 Km SE of Marston, Missouri MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 15, 2022 2:24 am (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 07:24 GMT)
?

n/a
4.8 mi southeast of Bartlett, Shelby County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 13, 2022 11:44 pm (GMT -5) (May 14, 2022 04:44 GMT)
?

n/a
5.5 mi west of Dyersburg, Dyer County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 13, 2022 4:12 am (GMT -5) (May 13, 2022 09:12 GMT)
1.2

9.6 km
4 Km NW of Ridgely, Tennessee MoreMap
May 12, 2022 11:05 pm (GMT -5) (May 13, 2022 04:05 GMT)
1.6

8.2 km
8 Km NW of Tiptonville, Tennessee MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 108 joules (56.7 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Collierville Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Collierville?

The last earthquake in Collierville occurred 1 day 1 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 1 Km W of Cooter, Missouri, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 11:57 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Collierville in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Collierville, Tennessee, USA had 14 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Collierville in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Collierville in the past 14 days occurred 8 days ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - 7 Km SSE of Ridgely, Tennessee, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 4:43 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 18:14 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.