Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Bartlett, Tennessee, USA, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated May 15, 2022 07:32 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 26 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 100 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
Since 1900, Bartlett has had 1 quake of magnitude 5.1, 26 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 100 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.1 | 14 mi N of Dyersburg, Dyer County, Tennessee, USA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.1 | New Madrid County, Missouri, 15 mi W of Madrid Bar Island, Fulton County, Kentucky, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 3 or higher (127 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sep 12, 2021 11:04 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 13, 2021 04:04 GMT)
3.1

9.4 km
1528 km (949 mi)14 mi north of Dyersburg, Dyer County, Tennessee, USA 28 reportsMoreMap
May 12, 2021 10:40 am (GMT -5) (May 12, 2021 15:40 GMT)
3.0

8.8 km
1514 km (941 mi)23 mi south of Sikeston, Scott County, Missouri, USA MoreMap
2020-08-29 21:34:42 (Aug 30, 2020 02:34 GMT)
3.6

8.3 km
1428 km (887 mi)Poinsett County, Arkansas, 9.6 mi south of Trumann, USA 64 reportsMoreMap
2019-10-12 07:55:25 -06:00 (Oct 12, 2019 13:55 GMT)
3.0

8.6 km
1308 km (813 mi)3.1 mi southwest of Lilbourn, New Madrid County, Missouri, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
2019-09-27 02:47:45 -06:00 (Sep 27, 2019 08:47 GMT)
3.3

8.2 km
1308 km (813 mi)3.1 mi southwest of Lilbourn, New Madrid County, Missouri, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
2019-04-24 04:56:54 -06:00 (Apr 24, 2019 10:56 GMT)
3.7

14 km
1331 km (827 mi)7.7 mi northwest of Dyersburg, Dyer County, Tennessee, USA 125 reportsMoreMap
Nov 22, 2018 01:55 GMT
3.0

10 km
1320 km (820 mi)Missouri, 5.9 mi northwest of Tiptonville, Lake County, Tennessee, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 22, 2018 11:06 GMT
3.2

7 km
1330 km (826 mi)2.7 mi east of Ridgely, Lake County, Tennessee, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
Jan 16, 2018 16:57 GMT
3.6

11 km
1308 km (813 mi)3 mi southwest of Caruthersville, Pemiscot County, Missouri, USA 9 reportsMoreMap
Oct 15, 2017 10:16 GMT
3.6

17 km
1274 km (792 mi)3.8 mi southeast of Manila, Mississippi County, arkanasasa, USA 26 reportsMoreMap
2017-08-18 09:18:21 -06:00 (Aug 18, 2017 15:18 GMT)
3.2

12 km
1314 km (816 mi)5.2 mi south of Marston, New Madrid County, Missouri, USA MoreMap
2017-07-30 20:16:19 -06:00 (Jul 31, 2017 02:16 GMT)
3.1

4.9 km
1325 km (823 mi)2.9 mi north of Ridgely, Lake County, Tennessee, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
May 14, 2017 12:56 GMT
3.0

12 km
1311 km (815 mi)0.9 mi northwest of Marston, New Madrid County, Missouri, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 24, 2016 01:57 GMT
3.3

9 km
1308 km (813 mi)3 mi southwest of Caruthersville, Pemiscot County, Missouri, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 9, 2016 13:45 GMT
3.4

11 km
1320 km (820 mi)Missouri, 6.5 mi northwest of Tiptonville, Lake County, Tennessee, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
Jul 5, 2016 04:51 GMT
3.0

12 km
1308 km (813 mi)3.9 mi southwest of Caruthersville, Pemiscot County, Missouri, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1013 joules (3.32 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2854 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Bartlett Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bartlett?

The last earthquake in Bartlett occurred 35 weeks ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 14 mi north of Dyersburg, Dyer County, Tennessee, USA, on Sunday, Sep 12, 2021 at 11:04 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Bartlett since 1900?

Since 1900, Bartlett, Tennessee, USA had 127 quakes up to magnitude 5.1.

What was the strongest quake in Bartlett since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Bartlett since 1900 occurred 119 years ago: Strong mag. 5.1 earthquake - New Madrid County, Missouri, 15 mi west of Madrid Bar Island, Fulton County, Kentucky, USA, on Wednesday, November 4, 1903 at 19:14 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 11:23 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.