Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Kelseyville, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 20:24 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 40 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Kelseyville had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.4 earthquake occurred in 6km WNW of Cobb, CA, 14 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.4 | 1km WNW of The Geysers, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | 6km WNW of Cobb, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Kelseyville, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:90 quakes | 10 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:391 quakes | 47 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,207 quakes | 140 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:4,955 quakes | 705 quakes M2+ | 74 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (45 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (41 quakes)
May 26, 2022 12:07 pm (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 19:07 GMT)
0.4

3.8 km
1km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:07 pm (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 19:07 GMT)
0.4

1.6 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:45 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 18:45 GMT)
0.4

2 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:09 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 18:09 GMT)
2.2

3 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:58 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 17:58 GMT)
0.9

2.2 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:27 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 17:27 GMT)
1.0

2.2 km
8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:22 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 17:22 GMT)
0.8

2.5 km
13km ENE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:55 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:55 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:44 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:44 GMT)
1.2

2.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:42 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:42 GMT)
0.9

3 km
6km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:33 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:33 GMT)
0.9

2.4 km
1km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 8:06 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 15:06 GMT)
1.8

5.3 km
11km SE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:17 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 14:17 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:08 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 14:08 GMT)
0.9

1.4 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 6:37 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 13:37 GMT)
?

n/a
3.7 mi west of Fremont, Alameda County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 5:15 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 12:15 GMT)
0.5

1.9 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 108 joules (136 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.117 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Kelseyville Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kelseyville?

The last earthquake in Kelseyville occurred 1 hour and 18 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.4 earthquake - 1km WNW of The Geysers, CA, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 12:07 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Kelseyville today?

In the past 24 hours, Kelseyville, California, USA had 45 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Kelseyville today?

The strongest earthquake in Kelseyville today occurred 14 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - 6km WNW of Cobb, CA, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 11:47 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 20:24 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.