Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 24, 2022 21:09 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Masaya, Nicaragua: November 2021

Updated Jan 24, 2022 21:09 GMT -
During Nov 2021, Masaya was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.8, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 18 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.8 quake Departamento de Rivas, 75 km south of Managua, Nicaragua, Nov 8, 2021 8:53 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 09:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2021 3:29 am (GMT -6) (Nov 30, 2021 09:29 GMT)
2.7

38 km
North Pacific Ocean, 21 km southwest of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 01:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 7:39 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 28, 2021 01:39 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Departamento de Boaco, 30 km northeast of Granada, Nicaragua MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 04:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 10:37 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2021 04:37 GMT)
2.6

1 km
North Pacific Ocean, 30 km southwest of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 19:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 19:34 GMT)
2.9

78 km
North Pacific Ocean, 60 km south of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 17:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 11:38 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 17:38 GMT)
2.5

7 km
Departamento de Masaya, 9.6 km southeast of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:50 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 03:50 GMT)
2.7

108 km
North Pacific Ocean, 32 km west of Nicaragua, Departamento de Rivas, Nicaragua MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 02:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 8:41 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 02:41 GMT)
?

n/a
3.1 km northeast of Managua, Nicaragua (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 08:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 2:00 am (GMT -6) (Nov 20, 2021 08:00 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 km northeast of Granada, Nicaragua (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 07:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -6) (Nov 17, 2021 07:12 GMT)
?

n/a
4.2 km southeast of Managua, Nicaragua (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 16:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 16, 2021 10:34 am (GMT -6) (Nov 16, 2021 16:34 GMT)
2.1

8 km
6.4 km west of Masaya, Nicaragua MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 9:53 am (GMT -6) (Nov 16, 2021 15:53 GMT)
2.1

130 km
North Pacific Ocean, 80 km south of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 19:15 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 14, 2021 1:15 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 14, 2021 19:15 GMT)
2.5

56 km
15 km southwest of Nicaragua, Departamento de Rivas, Nicaragua MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 12:56 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 14, 2021 18:56 GMT)
3.2

38 km
North Pacific Ocean, 81 km southwest of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 11:58 am (GMT -6) (Nov 14, 2021 17:58 GMT)
2.7

10 km
17 km east of Leon, Nicaragua MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 11:03 am (GMT -6) (Nov 14, 2021 17:03 GMT)
2.6

22 km
19 km west of Ciudad Sandino, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 9:32 am (GMT -6) (Nov 14, 2021 15:32 GMT)
2.6

20 km
22 km west of Nicaragua, Departamento de Rivas, Nicaragua MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1013 joules (8.8 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 7574 tons of TNT or 0.5 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel