Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 19, 2022 20:17 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Hopland, Mendocino County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Jan 19, 2022 20:17 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Hopland had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 277 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 10km NW of The Geysers, CA, Jan 13, 2022 8:50 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.3 quake 10km WNW of The Geysers, CA, Jan 18, 2022 11:43 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 3km NW of Cobb, CA, Jan 19, 2022 2:14 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 1.2 or higher (49 out of 282 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 10:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 2:14 am (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 10:14 GMT)
1.2

0.5 km
3km NW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 11:43 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 07:43 GMT)
1.3

1.4 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 22:40 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 2:40 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 22:40 GMT)
1.2

2.5 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 2:13 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 22:13 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 12:10 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
5km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 1:03 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 09:03 GMT)
1.2

6.3 km
7km NE of Windsor, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 9:52 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 05:52 GMT)
1.2

1.4 km
12km ENE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 00:16 GMT)
1.4
3km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 4:03 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 00:03 GMT)
2.3

2.2 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 18:19 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Jan 17, 2022 10:19 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 18:19 GMT)
1.2

1.3 km
3km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 8:58 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 16:58 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 8:24 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 16:24 GMT)
1.3

9.3 km
6km WSW of St. Helena, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 7:43 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 15:43 GMT)
?

n/a
Sonoma County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 6:12 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 14:12 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 4:24 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 12:24 GMT)
1.6

8.9 km
10km NNE of Angwin, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 1:15 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 09:15 GMT)
1.3

10.5 km
5km E of Talmage, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (386 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.332 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel