Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 23:26 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 37 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Luenen had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 37 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 7.8 km N of Gelnhausen, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:7 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:28 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:72 quakes | 14 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:162 quakes | 34 quakes M2+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.5 or higher (70 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 26, 2022 1:02 pm (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 11:02 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 km east of Bad Nauheim, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:02 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 02:02 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 km south of Mönchengladbach, Duesseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 25, 2022 1:21 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 23:21 GMT)
0.7

5 km
Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:58 pm (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 10:58 GMT)
1.7

4 km
9.8 km southwest of Neuwied, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany MoreMap
May 24, 2022 11:50 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 09:50 GMT)
2.1

3 km
7.8 km north of Gelnhausen, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany 3 reportsMoreMap
May 24, 2022 10:04 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 08:04 GMT)
1.8

5 km
1.4 km north of Meinerzhagen, Germany 1 reportMoreMap
May 24, 2022 7:04 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 05:04 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 km northeast of Mülheim (Ruhr), Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 5:52 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 03:52 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 km north of Colonia, Cologne District, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 24, 2022 1:28 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 23:28 GMT)
?

n/a
14 km north of Frankfurt am Main, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 21:57 GMT)
1.8

1 km
19 km east of Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany 1 reportMoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:06 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 10:06 GMT)
2.1

5 km
19 km south of Fulda, Kassel, Hesse, Germany 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 22, 2022 11:35 pm (GMT +2) (May 22, 2022 21:35 GMT)
?

n/a
24 km north of Frankfurt am Main, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 5:33 pm (GMT +2) (May 22, 2022 15:33 GMT)
0.5
Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:46 am (GMT +2) (May 22, 2022 09:46 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 km west of Essen, Duesseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:10 am (GMT +2) (May 22, 2022 08:10 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 km west of Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 22, 2022 12:03 am (GMT +2) (May 21, 2022 22:03 GMT)
1.1

15 km
Germany MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.4 x 108 joules (205 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.177 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Luenen Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Luenen?

The last earthquake in Luenen occurred 2 days ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE), on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 1:21 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Luenen past month?

In the past 30 days, Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany had 70 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Luenen past month?

The strongest earthquake in Luenen past month occurred 3 days ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 7.8 km north of Gelnhausen, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 11:50 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 23:26 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.