Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 03:01 GMT -
There were 10 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Luenen in the past 7 days.

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 12 km S of Marburg an der Lahn, Regierungsbezirk Gießen, Hesse, Germany -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:6 quakes
Past 30 days:27 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:72 quakes | 14 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:157 quakes | 32 quakes M2+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 10 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 22, 2022 11:35 pm (GMT +2) (May 22, 2022 21:35 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 km south of Friedberg, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 5:33 pm (GMT +2) (May 22, 2022 15:33 GMT)
0.5
Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:46 am (GMT +2) (May 22, 2022 09:46 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 km west of Essen, Duesseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:10 am (GMT +2) (May 22, 2022 08:10 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 km west of Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 22, 2022 12:03 am (GMT +2) (May 21, 2022 22:03 GMT)
1.1

15 km
Germany MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:25 pm (GMT +2) (May 21, 2022 12:25 GMT)
?

n/a
7.5 km east of Colonia, Cologne District, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 20, 2022 12:02 pm (GMT +2) (May 20, 2022 10:02 GMT)
1.6

2 km
3.9 km southwest of Andernach, Mayen-Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany MoreMap
May 20, 2022 10:58 am (GMT +2) (May 20, 2022 08:58 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 km south of Solingen, Duesseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 20, 2022 1:57 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 23:57 GMT)
?

n/a
22 km north of Münster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 20, 2022 1:08 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 23:08 GMT)
?

n/a
23 km northeast of Aachen, Cologne District, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 18:23 GMT)
?

n/a
3.3 km west of Bonn, Cologne District, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 5:36 pm (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 15:36 GMT)
0.7

7 km
Netherlands: Belgium MoreMap
May 19, 2022 10:11 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 08:11 GMT)
1.0

15 km
Germany MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 18, 2022 2:54 pm (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 12:54 GMT)
1.0

5 km
Germany: Runkel (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:36 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 08:36 GMT)
1.8

5 km
12 km south of Marburg an der Lahn, Regierungsbezirk Gießen, Hesse, Germany MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 17, 2022 6:02 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 04:02 GMT)
0.4

15 km
Germany: Bad Schwalbach (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 107 joules (16.7 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Luenen Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Luenen?

The last earthquake in Luenen occurred 11 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.5 earthquake - Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE), on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 5:33 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Luenen past week?

In the past 7 days, Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany had 20 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Luenen past week?

The strongest earthquake in Luenen past week occurred 5 days ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 12 km south of Marburg an der Lahn, Regierungsbezirk Gießen, Hesse, Germany, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 10:36 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 03:01 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.