Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 23:03 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Luenen had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in Hesse, Germany, 13 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | 9.8 km SW of Neuwied, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | 7.8 km N of Gelnhausen, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (updated )

Past 24 hours:3 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:10 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:31 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:74 quakes | 16 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:162 quakes | 34 quakes M2+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 24, 2022 12:58 pm (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 10:58 GMT)
1.7

4 km
9.8 km southwest of Neuwied, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany MoreMap
May 24, 2022 11:50 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 09:50 GMT)
2.1

3 km
7.8 km north of Gelnhausen, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany 1 reportMoreMap
May 24, 2022 10:04 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 08:04 GMT)
1.8

5 km
1.4 km north of Meinerzhagen, Germany 1 reportMoreMap
May 24, 2022 7:04 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 05:04 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 km northeast of Mülheim (Ruhr), Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 5:52 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 03:52 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 km north of Colonia, Cologne District, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 24, 2022 1:28 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 23:28 GMT)
?

n/a
14 km north of Frankfurt am Main, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 108 joules (39.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Luenen Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Luenen?

The last earthquake in Luenen occurred 12 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 9.8 km southwest of Neuwied, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 12:58 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Luenen today?

In the past 24 hours, Luenen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany had 6 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Luenen today?

The strongest earthquake in Luenen today occurred 13 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 7.8 km north of Gelnhausen, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 11:50 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 23:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.