2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Bottrop, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany: April 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 06:32 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes during April 2022:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 28 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During April 2022, Bottrop had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 9.3 km SW of Lippstadt, Germany -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 14 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (45 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, April 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 2, 2022 10:30 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 2, 2022 20:30 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 km south of Dinslaken, Duesseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Friday, April 1, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Apr 1, 2022 21:04 GMT
1.6

5.6 km
9.8 km east of Paderborn, Germany MoreMap
Apr 1, 2022 17:47 GMT
1.1

16 km
Germany: Erp MoreMap
Apr 1, 2022 7:11 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 1, 2022 17:11 GMT)
1.9

21 km
8.1 km northeast of Gummersbach, Germany MoreMap
Apr 1, 2022 11:50 am (GMT +2) (Apr 1, 2022 09:50 GMT)
1.8

4 km
13 km northeast of Dillenburg, Regierungsbezirk Gießen, Hesse, Germany MoreMap
Friday, April 29, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Apr 30, 2022 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Apr 29, 2022 23:33 GMT)
0.7

3 km
Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 11:45 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 29, 2022 21:45 GMT)
0.5

1 km
Germany: Bad Schwalbach (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 11:08 am (GMT +2) (Apr 29, 2022 09:08 GMT)
0.3

13 km
Germany: Bad Schwalbach (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 11:02 am (GMT +2) (Apr 29, 2022 09:02 GMT)
2.0

14 km
18 km west of Taunusstein, Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 9:40 am (GMT +2) (Apr 29, 2022 07:40 GMT)
0.8

13 km
Germany: Bad Schwalbach (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
Thursday, April 28, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Apr 28, 2022 9:43 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 19:43 GMT)
?

n/a
3.3 km north of Essen, Duesseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed) MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 12:22 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 10:22 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Germany: Limburg An Der Lahn (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 09:58 GMT
1.5

15 km
12 km west of Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 8:19 am (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 06:19 GMT)
?

n/a
6.8 km southwest of Bonn, Cologne District, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 8:19 am (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 06:19 GMT)
0.9

16 km
Germany: Diez (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) MoreMap
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 27, 2022 3:47 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 27, 2022 13:47 GMT)
0.8

16 km
Germany: Bad Schwalbach (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 108 joules (136 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.117 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 06:32 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.