Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 15, 2021 19:45 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Cinisi, Province of Palermo, Sicily, Italy: past 30 days

Updated Oct 15, 2021 19:45 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Cinisi was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km north of Trapani, Sicily, Italy, Sep 18, 2021 4:02 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 32 km north of Trapani, Sicily, Italy, Oct 13, 2021 5:02 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 03:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 5:02 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 03:02 GMT)
2.8

9.9 km
131 km (81 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 32 km north of Trapani, Sicily, Italy
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 21:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 11:00 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 21:00 GMT)
1.6

11 km
69 km (43 mi)13 km northeast of Castelvetrano, Province of Trapani, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 10:37 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 20:37 GMT)
1.9

10 km
133 km (83 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 33 km north of Trapani, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, October 7, 2021 15:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 7, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 7, 2021 15:30 GMT)
1.5

10.9 km
71 km (44 mi)20 km east of Castelvetrano, Province of Trapani, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 14:40 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 4:40 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 14:40 GMT)
2.0

10.7 km
131 km (81 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 31 km north of Trapani, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 4:02 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 14:02 GMT)
3.4

26 km
129 km (80 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km north of Trapani, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:22 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 12:22 GMT)
2.1

10 km
138 km (86 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 39 km north of Trapani, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:19 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 12:19 GMT)
3.4

22 km
137 km (85 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 38 km north of Trapani, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 11:12 GMT)
3.0

11 km
150 km (93 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 75 km northwest of Palermo, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.31 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.57 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.