Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Pondaguitan, Davao, Philippines, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 21:17 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 18 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 7 days, Pondaguitan was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 18 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A minor magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in Philippines: 008 Km S 42° E of Kalilangan (Bukidnon) 9 hours ago.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.5 | Philippine Sea, 143 km SE of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pondaguitan, Davao, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:25 quakes | 18 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:176 quakes | 82 quakes M2+ | 71 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 90 days:442 quakes | 165 quakes M2+ | 199 quakes M3+ | 55 quakes M4+ | 12 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+
Past 365 days:3,057 quakes | 1,708 quakes M2+ | 949 quakes M3+ | 231 quakes M4+ | 39 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 23, 2022 8:47 pm (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 12:47 GMT)
2.2

20 km
14 km east of Wao, Lanao del Sur, Mindanao Musulman, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 23, 2022 4:58 am (GMT +8) (May 22, 2022 20:58 GMT)
2.7

11 km
Philippine Sea, 51 km southeast of Manay, Philippines MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:58 am (GMT +8) (May 22, 2022 20:58 GMT)
2.6

98 km
Philippine Sea, 77 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
May 23, 2022 5:50 am (GMT +9) (May 22, 2022 20:50 GMT)
3.6

14 km
Philippine Sea, 135 km southeast of Mati, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:48 am (GMT +8) (May 22, 2022 20:48 GMT)
2.7

25 km
Philippine Sea, 133 km southeast of Manay, Philippines MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:57 am (GMT +8) (May 22, 2022 18:57 GMT)
2.9

26 km
Philippine Sea, 109 km southeast of Manay, Philippines MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:57 am (GMT +9) (May 22, 2022 18:57 GMT)
2.9

21 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:06 pm (GMT +8) (May 22, 2022 14:06 GMT)
2.5

9 km
13 km southeast of Quezon, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 22, 2022 7:47 am (GMT +8) (May 21, 2022 23:47 GMT)
2.6

1 km
10.3 km west of Magsaysay, Province of Davao del Sur, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 7:47 am (GMT +8) (May 21, 2022 23:47 GMT)
2.7

16 km
22 km southwest of Digos, Province of Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 21, 2022 6:35 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 22:35 GMT)
3.1

123 km
Philippine Sea, 95 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 20, 2022 11:33 pm (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 15:33 GMT)
4.0

113 km
Philippine Sea, 112 km southeast of Mati, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:12 pm (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 09:12 GMT)
4.5

114 km
Philippine Sea, 143 km southeast of Mati, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 20, 2022 11:30 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 03:30 GMT)
2.4

145 km
Philippine Sea, 84 km east of General Santos City, Philippines MoreMap
May 20, 2022 11:29 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 03:29 GMT)
2.5

129 km
Philippine Sea, 89 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 20, 2022 6:53 am (GMT +8) (May 19, 2022 22:53 GMT)
3.1

20 km
Philippine Sea, 58 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 1011 joules (178 megawatt hours, equivalent to 153 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Pondaguitan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pondaguitan?

The last earthquake in Pondaguitan occurred 9 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 14 km east of Wao, Lanao del Sur, Mindanao Musulman, Philippines, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 8:47 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Pondaguitan past week?

In the past 7 days, Pondaguitan, Davao, Philippines had 25 quakes up to magnitude 4.5.

What was the strongest quake in Pondaguitan past week?

The strongest earthquake in Pondaguitan past week occurred 4 days ago: Light mag. 4.5 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 143 km southeast of Mati, Philippines, on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 5:12 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 21:17 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.