Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 21, 2022 06:28 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Helena Valley Southeast, Lewis and Clark County, Montana, USA: past 7 days

Updated Jan 21, 2022 06:28 GMT -
There were 8 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.7 in or near Helena Valley Southeast during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.7 quake Quarry Blast - 4 Km E of Butte, Montana, Jan 19, 2022 1:03 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.0 quake 7 Km E of The Silos, Montana, Jan 19, 2022 6:38 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 01:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 19, 2022 6:38 pm (GMT -7) (Jan 20, 2022 01:38 GMT)
1.0

3 km
7 Km E of The Silos, Montana MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 20:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 1:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jan 19, 2022 20:03 GMT)
1.7

2 km
Quarry Blast - 4 Km E of Butte, Montana MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 12:25 pm (GMT -7) (Jan 19, 2022 19:25 GMT)
1.2

2 km
Quarry Blast - 7 Km W of Townsend, Montana MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 3:45 am (GMT -7) (Jan 19, 2022 10:45 GMT)
1.0

14 km
13 Km ESE of Lincoln, Montana MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 19:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 12:39 pm (GMT -7) (Jan 18, 2022 19:39 GMT)
1.2

10.9 km
14 Km ESE of Lincoln, Montana MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 12:25 am (GMT -7) (Jan 18, 2022 07:25 GMT)
0.9

10.8 km
11 Km ESE of Lincoln, Montana MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 14:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 16, 2022 7:27 am (GMT -7) (Jan 16, 2022 14:27 GMT)
1.1

10.5 km
13 Km ESE of Lincoln, Montana MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 20:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 14, 2022 1:02 pm (GMT -7) (Jan 14, 2022 20:02 GMT)
1.7

2 km
Quarry Blast - 5 Km E of Butte, Montana MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 107 joules (16.9 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel