Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 16, 2022 20:17 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina: past 7 days

Updated Jan 16, 2022 20:17 GMT -
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 15:33 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 12:33 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 16, 2022 15:33 GMT)
2.9

215 km
Departamento de La Poma, 156 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 11:04 am (GMT -3) (Jan 16, 2022 14:04 GMT)
3.1

224 km
Departamento de Susques, 159 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 3:19 am (GMT -3) (Jan 16, 2022 06:19 GMT)
2.5

211 km
Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 173 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 9:43 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 16, 2022 00:43 GMT)
3.3

158 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 166 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 23:19 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2022 8:19 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 15, 2022 23:19 GMT)
2.5

190 km
Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 168 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 9:00 am (GMT -3) (Jan 15, 2022 12:00 GMT)
3.5

213 km
Departamento de Susques, 151 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 02:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 13, 2022 11:34 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 14, 2022 02:34 GMT)
3.0

219 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 160 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10:14 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 12, 2022 7:14 am (GMT -3) (Jan 12, 2022 10:14 GMT)
3.1

222 km
Departamento de Susques, 168 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 12, 2022 1:54 am (GMT -3) (Jan 12, 2022 04:54 GMT)
3.4

204 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 172 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 9:09 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 12, 2022 00:09 GMT)
3.0

182 km
Departamento de Susques, 168 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1010 joules (10.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.73 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel