Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 09:52 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Havelock, Marlborough District, Marlborough, New Zealand: past 7 days

Updated Sep 25, 2021 09:52 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Havelock was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Tasman Sea, 40 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand, Sep 24, 2021 11:53 pm (GMT +12)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake Tasman Sea, 59 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand, Sep 25, 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +12)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 07:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 25, 2021 07:01 GMT)
2.1

49 km
171 km (106 mi)Tasman Sea, 59 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 16:45 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 4:45 am (GMT +12) (Sep 24, 2021 16:45 GMT)
1.4

12 km
247 km (153 mi)Tasman Sea, 40 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 3:43 am (GMT +12) (Sep 24, 2021 15:43 GMT)
1.4

9 km
255 km (158 mi)New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 11:53 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 24, 2021 11:53 GMT)
3.7

12 km
249 km (155 mi)Tasman Sea, 40 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 8:04 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 24, 2021 08:04 GMT)
2.5

12 km
246 km (153 mi)Tasman Sea, 31 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 24, 2021 00:02 GMT)
1.9

50 km
168 km (104 mi)Tasman Sea, 63 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 21:31 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 9:31 am (GMT +12) (Sep 23, 2021 21:31 GMT)
2.8

18 km
250 km (155 mi)Tasman Sea, 47 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 4:07 am (GMT +12) (Sep 23, 2021 16:07 GMT)
1.7

5.9 km
249 km (155 mi)Tasman Sea, 41 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 1:56 am (GMT +12) (Sep 23, 2021 13:56 GMT)
1.8

72 km
220 km (137 mi)Marlborough District, 20 km northeast of Nelson, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:47 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 23, 2021 03:47 GMT)
1.7

12 km
248 km (154 mi)Tasman Sea, 37 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:17 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 23, 2021 03:17 GMT)
2.1

9.1 km
259 km (161 mi)Tasman Sea, 44 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 17:55 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 5:55 am (GMT +12) (Sep 22, 2021 17:55 GMT)
2.2

11 km
279 km (173 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 42 km southeast of Blenheim, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:36 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 22, 2021 04:36 GMT)
1.5

5 km
256 km (159 mi)Tasman Sea, 50 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:10 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 22, 2021 04:10 GMT)
2.1

31 km
210 km (130 mi)37 km north of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 22:30 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 10:30 am (GMT +12) (Sep 21, 2021 22:30 GMT)
1.5

9.6 km
262 km (163 mi)Tasman Sea, 64 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 8:53 am (GMT +12) (Sep 21, 2021 20:53 GMT)
1.9

45 km
172 km (107 mi)Tasman Sea, 79 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:00 am (GMT +12) (Sep 21, 2021 14:00 GMT)
2.4

69 km
212 km (132 mi)Tasman Sea, 19 km northeast of Nelson, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:39 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 21, 2021 04:39 GMT)
3.3

69 km
162 km (101 mi)Tasman Sea, 70 km northeast of Nelson, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 17:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 5:03 am (GMT +12) (Sep 20, 2021 17:03 GMT)
1.6

59 km
233 km (145 mi)12 km southeast of Nelson, New Zealand MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 21:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 9:51 am (GMT +12) (Sep 19, 2021 21:51 GMT)
2.0

12 km
239 km (149 mi)Tasman Sea, 39 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 14:25 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 2:25 am (GMT +12) (Sep 18, 2021 14:25 GMT)
1.3

7.5 km
256 km (159 mi)Tasman Sea, 52 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:06 am (GMT +12) (Sep 18, 2021 13:06 GMT)
0.7

14 km
266 km (165 mi)New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 18, 2021 10:32 GMT)
1.4

13 km
268 km (167 mi)Marlborough District, 72 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:11 pm (GMT +12) (Sep 18, 2021 10:11 GMT)
1.6

5 km
257 km (160 mi)Tasman Sea, 49 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 1010 joules (8.42 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.25 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.