Latest quakes in or near Honda, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Friday, August 19, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 19, 2022 11:48 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Honda had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Cundinamarca, Colombia, 12 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.4 | 35 km N of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | Cundinamarca, 66 km E of Bogota, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Honda, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:75 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:296 quakes | 65 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:968 quakes | 200 quakes M2+ | 18 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:1,636 quakes | 343 quakes M2+ | 34 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Abejorral | Aguadas | Alban | Albania | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anserma | Antioquia | Anzoategui | Aranzazu | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, August 19, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Aug 19, 2022 1:48 am (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2022 06:48 GMT)
2.4

104 km
35 km north of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 1:35 am (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2022 06:35 GMT)
1.9

86 km
83 km southwest of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 12:00 am (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2022 05:00 GMT)
2.5

142 km
8.2 km east of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 11:18 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2022 04:18 GMT)
1.4

46 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 11:00 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2022 04:00 GMT)
1.9

29 km
14 km northeast of Lérida, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 7:12 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2022 00:12 GMT)
2.6

16 km
Cundinamarca, 66 km east of Bogota, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 7:05 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2022 00:05 GMT)
1.6

14 km
Cundinamarca, 63 km east of Bogota, Colombia MoreMap
Thursday, August 18, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 18, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2022 21:43 GMT)
1.7

7.1 km
Cundinamarca, 49 km north of Villavicencio, Departamento del Meta, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2022 19:37 GMT)
0.8

5 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 1:06 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2022 18:06 GMT)
?

n/a
2.2 km southwest of Envigado, Antioquia, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 12:35 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2022 17:35 GMT)
2.2

25 km
14 km northeast of Lérida, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 9:38 am (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2022 14:38 GMT)
1.4

18 km
Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (383 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.329 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Honda Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Honda?

The last earthquake in Honda occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.4 earthquake - 35 km north of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia, on Friday, Aug 19, 2022 at 1:48 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Honda today?

In the past 24 hours, Honda, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia had 12 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Honda today?

The strongest earthquake in Honda today occurred 12 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - Cundinamarca, 66 km east of Bogota, Colombia, on Thursday, Aug 18, 2022 at 7:12 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 19, 2022 11:48 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings