Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 20, 2021 01:55 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Mt Laguna, San Diego County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 20, 2021 01:55 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Mt Laguna had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 38 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake 13km W of Salton City, CA, Oct 17, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.5 quake 9km ENE of Aguanga, CA, Oct 19, 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 10km NE of Aguanga, CA, Oct 19, 2021 6:39 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 01:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 6:39 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 01:39 GMT)
1.3

3.8 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 22:55 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 3:55 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 22:55 GMT)
0.8

3.8 km
113 km (70 mi)10km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 22:38 GMT)
1.5

3.1 km
113 km (70 mi)9km ENE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:58 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 19:58 GMT)
0.9

0.2 km
161 km (100 mi)2km WSW of Oceanside, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:58 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 08:58 GMT)
0.9

11 km
68 km (42 mi)25km WNW of Ocotillo, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:58 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 05:58 GMT)
0.9

11 km
69 km (43 mi)25km WNW of Ocotillo, CA MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 19:31 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 12:31 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 19:31 GMT)
1.2

0.2 km
143 km (89 mi)Quarry Blast - 1km SE of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:48 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 12:48 GMT)
1.0

12 km
71 km (44 mi)7km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:44 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 12:44 GMT)
1.0

12 km
69 km (43 mi)7km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 11:32 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 06:32 GMT)
?

n/a
146 km (91 mi)3.4 mi northeast of Chula Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:47 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 05:47 GMT)
0.9

9.9 km
40 km (25 mi)9km ESE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 03:58 GMT)
2.3

8.7 km
45 km (28 mi)13km W of Salton City, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 03:03 GMT)
0.8

10.3 km
93 km (58 mi)14km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 02:03 GMT)
0.6

11 km
94 km (58 mi)13km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 19:12 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 19:12 GMT)
0.7

3.2 km
73 km (45 mi)8km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 11:01 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 18:01 GMT)
1.9

6.2 km
74 km (46 mi)4km WSW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:58 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:58 GMT)
1.1

9.7 km
50 km (31 mi)18km N of Ocotillo, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 16:31 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 9:31 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 16:31 GMT)
2.2

1.8 km
36 km (22 mi)4km WSW of Salton City, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 11:32 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 06:32 GMT)
1.4

11 km
67 km (42 mi)8km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 7:15 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 02:15 GMT)
1.3

4.1 km
70 km (43 mi)25km ENE of Pine Valley, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 6:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 01:29 GMT)
0.9

14 km
87 km (54 mi)18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 21:06 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 21:06 GMT)
1.1

0.1 km
40 km (25 mi)8km E of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 1:53 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 20:53 GMT)
1.2

1.1 km
19 km (12 mi)9km SW of Bombay Beach, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 6:40 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 13:40 GMT)
1.3

12 km
70 km (43 mi)9km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 07:45 GMT)
0.5

12 km
68 km (42 mi)9km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 11:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 06:05 GMT)
0.5

10.9 km
72 km (45 mi)18km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 04:03 GMT)
0.6

3.7 km
105 km (65 mi)14km E of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 04:03 GMT)
0.6

16 km
105 km (65 mi)13km SSW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 8:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 03:00 GMT)
2.0

5.6 km
127 km (79 mi)10km E of Pala, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:19 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 02:19 GMT)
0.7

8 km
126 km (78 mi)9km WNW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:04 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 02:04 GMT)
2.0

5.9 km
127 km (79 mi)10km E of Pala, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 23:17 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 4:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 23:17 GMT)
1.2

7.5 km
66 km (41 mi)9km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:24 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:24 GMT)
1.3

8.1 km
65 km (40 mi)26km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:04 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 13:04 GMT)
0.7

5.1 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:19 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 09:19 GMT)
1.1

13 km
80 km (50 mi)15km NE of Julian, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 11:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 06:07 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
84 km (52 mi)11km NE of Julian, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 8:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 03:07 GMT)
1.5

4.7 km
74 km (46 mi)8km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 7:06 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 02:06 GMT)
1.0

4.9 km
73 km (45 mi)7km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 21:10 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 2:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 21:10 GMT)
0.6

8.5 km
111 km (69 mi)11km SW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 11:48 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 18:48 GMT)
1.6

9.1 km
62 km (39 mi)15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 8:11 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 15:11 GMT)
1.6

1.3 km
21 km (13 mi)21km SSE of Salton City, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 5:32 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 12:32 GMT)
1.3

11 km
66 km (41 mi)5km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 06:28 GMT)
0.8

4.3 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 8:35 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 03:35 GMT)
?

n/a
146 km (91 mi)0.1 mi south of Mira Mesa, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.2 x 108 joules (173 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.149 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.