Latest quakes in or near Julian, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 6, 2022 00:42 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 31 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Julian had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 31 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, California, USA, 22 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | 18km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | North Pacific Ocean, 58 mi SW of Oceanside, San Diego County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Julian, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:20 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:104 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:448 quakes | 56 quakes M2+ | 19 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,358 quakes | 174 quakes M2+ | 58 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:5,605 quakes | 619 quakes M2+ | 237 quakes M3+ | 16 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (36 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 GMT (36 quakes)
Jul 5, 2022 4:21 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 23:21 GMT)
0.7

14 km
18km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 3:32 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 22:32 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Anaheim, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 1:48 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 20:48 GMT)
1.0

10.1 km
7km NE of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 1:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 20:30 GMT)
0.4

0.3 km
10km SSE of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 12:56 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 19:56 GMT)
0.8

13 km
7km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 12:20 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 19:20 GMT)
1.4

4.2 km
3km ENE of Rancho San Diego, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 12:08 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 19:08 GMT)
1.5

8.7 km
15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 12:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 19:03 GMT)
2.1

7.3 km
Mexico: 14km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 10:51 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 17:51 GMT)
1.0

7.8 km
5km NE of Rancho Cucamonga, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 9:06 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 16:06 GMT)
0.8

8.3 km
2km SW of Banning, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:13 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 12:13 GMT)
1.6

8.2 km
15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 4:49 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 11:49 GMT)
0.6

12 km
6km SW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 2:12 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 09:12 GMT)
1.4

7 km
16km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 2:10 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 09:10 GMT)
0.6

9.3 km
8km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 2:08 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 09:08 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
2km N of Salton City, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 1:53 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 08:53 GMT)
0.3

13 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 109 joules (1.21 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.04 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Julian Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Julian?

The last earthquake in Julian occurred 1 hour and 21 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - 18km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 4:21 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Julian today?

In the past 24 hours, Julian, California, USA had 36 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Julian today?

The strongest earthquake in Julian today occurred 22 hours ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 58 mi southwest of Oceanside, San Diego County, California, USA, on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 7:42 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 6, 2022 00:42 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings