Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Lakeport, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, February 2, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 15:07 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Lakeport had 40 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | 6km NW of The Geysers, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.8 | 13 mi SW of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Lakeport, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours19 quakes
Past 7 days162 quakes15 quakes M2+
Past 30 days625 quakes54 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,657 quakes159 quakes M2+11 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days5,200 quakes597 quakes M2+42 quakes M3+8 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (28 quakes)
Feb 2, 2023 6:03 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 14:03 GMT)
0.9

3 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 5:08 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 13:08 GMT)
1.0

1.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 4:40 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 12:40 GMT)
1.1

1.2 km
6km W of Cobb, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 2:40 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 10:40 GMT)
0.3

3.9 km
2km NNW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 2:28 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 10:28 GMT)
0.9

1.4 km
8km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 2:20 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 10:20 GMT)
1.4

2 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 2:17 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 10:17 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 1:49 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 09:49 GMT)
1.5

1.7 km
6km W of Cobb, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 1:15 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 09:15 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
7km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 2, 2023 12:37 am (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 08:37 GMT)
0.7

2.6 km
1km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 11:43 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 07:43 GMT)
1.3

2.2 km
3km SE of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 11:20 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 07:20 GMT)
?

n/a
35 mi northwest of San Jose, Santa Clara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Feb 1, 2023 11:09 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 07:09 GMT)
0.8

1.4 km
2km NNW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 10:32 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 06:32 GMT)
1.1

2.7 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 10:26 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 06:26 GMT)
0.9

2.4 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 10:17 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 06:17 GMT)
0.2

2 km
9km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 10:10 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 06:10 GMT)
1.8

0.8 km
13 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA More
Feb 1, 2023 9:34 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 05:34 GMT)
1.1

2 km
5km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 9:15 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 05:15 GMT)
1.0

0.9 km
3km S of Cobb, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 9:14 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 05:14 GMT)
0.8

1.3 km
3km SSW of Cobb, CA More
Feb 1, 2023 8:48 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 04:48 GMT)
0.8

5.3 km
9km WSW of Boonville, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 108 joules (42 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA (MCCM/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Lakeport Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Lakeport?

The last earthquake in Lakeport occurred 1 hour and 5 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 6km NW of The Geysers, CA, on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 6:03 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Lakeport today?

In the past 24 hours, Lakeport, California, USA had 41 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Lakeport today?

The strongest earthquake in Lakeport today occurred 9 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 13 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 10:10 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 15:07 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings