Latest quakes in or near Talkeetna, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 5, 2022 19:37 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 23 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Talkeetna had 1 quake of magnitude 2.7. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in Alaska, USA, 5 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | 16 Km NNW of Willow, Alaska -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | 56 mi N of Alaska City, Anchorage, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Talkeetna, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:19 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:140 quakes | 17 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:534 quakes | 62 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,770 quakes | 225 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:7,601 quakes | 1,213 quakes M2+ | 87 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 GMT (17 quakes)
Jul 5, 2022 11:20 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 19:20 GMT)
1.4

30 km
16 Km NNW of Willow, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 10:05 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 18:05 GMT)
1.7

114 km
38 Km WNW of Skwentna, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 10:02 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 18:02 GMT)
0.9

20 km
9 Km WNW of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 8:51 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 16:51 GMT)
0.8

56 km
Central Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 8:43 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 16:43 GMT)
1.3

4.6 km
17 Km NNW of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 6:48 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 14:48 GMT)
2.7

7.9 km
56 mi north of Alaska City, Anchorage, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 6:08 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 14:08 GMT)
0.9

30 km
46 Km S of Skwentna, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:35 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 13:35 GMT)
1.0

67 km
46 Km SE of Cantwell, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 2:15 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 10:15 GMT)
0.9

105 km
49 Km NW of Skwentna, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 12:43 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 08:43 GMT)
1.4

38 km
29 Km N of Fishhook, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 12:33 am (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 08:33 GMT)
1.3

70 km
57 Km SW of Cantwell, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 10:36 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 06:36 GMT)
1.3

82 km
33 Km N of Skwentna, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 10:29 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 06:29 GMT)
1.2

33 km
40 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 9:57 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 05:57 GMT)
1.4

28 km
3 Km N of Hope, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 9:09 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 05:09 GMT)
1.1

49 km
9 Km E of Tyonek, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 5:46 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 5, 2022 01:46 GMT)
0.8

5 km
29 Km SE of Denali National Park, Alaska MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.7 x 108 joules (242 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.209 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Talkeetna Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Talkeetna?

The last earthquake in Talkeetna occurred 16 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - 16 Km NNW of Willow, Alaska, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 11:20 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Talkeetna today?

In the past 24 hours, Talkeetna, Alaska, USA had 24 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Talkeetna today?

The strongest earthquake in Talkeetna today occurred 5 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 56 mi north of Alaska City, Anchorage, Alaska, USA, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 6:48 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 5, 2022 19:37 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings