Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Susitna North, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 11:41 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Susitna North had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.9 earthquake occurred in Alaska, USA, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | 22 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | 67 mi SW of Healy, Denali, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Susitna North, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:17 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:149 quakes | 19 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:624 quakes | 87 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,973 quakes | 311 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:8,168 quakes | 1,361 quakes M2+ | 104 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
May 26, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 11:32 GMT)
0.9

38 km
22 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:20 am (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 11:20 GMT)
1.5
51 Km S of Denali National Park, Alaska MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:17 am (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 09:17 GMT)
1.5

78 km
26 Km NW of Beluga, Alaska MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:55 am (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 08:55 GMT)
2.0

16 km
49 Km SSE of Glacier View, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 11:09 pm (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 07:09 GMT)
1.3

23 km
21 Km WNW of Tatitlek, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 9:14 pm (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 05:14 GMT)
1.2

14 km
5 Km SE of Girdwood, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 02:27 GMT)
1.3
50 Km SE of Denali National Park, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 5:37 pm (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 01:37 GMT)
2.2

117 km
71 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 5:35 pm (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 01:35 GMT)
1.1

7.5 km
53 Km WNW of Cantwell, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 5:16 pm (GMT -8) (May 26, 2022 01:16 GMT)
1.0

100 km
54 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
May 25, 2022 2:36 pm (GMT -8) (May 25, 2022 22:36 GMT)
1.1

51 km
8 Km W of Point MacKenzie, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 2:20 pm (GMT -8) (May 25, 2022 22:20 GMT)
1.2

39 km
14 Km N of Meadow Lakes, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:56 pm (GMT -8) (May 25, 2022 20:56 GMT)
2.7

16 km
55 mi east of Eagle River, Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:40 am (GMT -8) (May 25, 2022 18:40 GMT)
1.4

30 km
36 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:05 am (GMT -8) (May 25, 2022 18:05 GMT)
1.2

20 km
45 Km NNW of Glacier View, Alaska MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:05 am (GMT -8) (May 25, 2022 14:05 GMT)
1.0

34 km
5 Km N of Point MacKenzie, Alaska MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 109 joules (660 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.568 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Susitna North Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Susitna North?

The last earthquake in Susitna North occurred 9 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 22 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 3:32 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Susitna North today?

In the past 24 hours, Susitna North, Alaska, USA had 19 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Susitna North today?

The strongest earthquake in Susitna North today occurred 23 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.9 earthquake - 67 mi southwest of Healy, Denali, Alaska, USA, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 4:27 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 11:41 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.