Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Viterbo, Latium, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Friday, December 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 05:53 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Viterbo had 18 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | Italy: 2 Km NE Norcia (PG) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 12 km NE of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Viterbo, Latium, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours17 quakes
Past 7 days106 quakes6 quakes M2+
Past 30 days478 quakes23 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,397 quakes88 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days5,622 quakes364 quakes M2+28 quakes M3+1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 6:32 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2022 05:32 GMT)
1.3

9.4 km
Italy: 2 Km NE Norcia (PG) More
Dec 2, 2022 1:10 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2022 00:10 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
Italy: 5 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Thursday, December 1, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 12:38 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 23:38 GMT)
1.3

8.9 km
Italy: 2 Km NE Norcia (PG) More
Dec 2, 2022 12:29 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 23:29 GMT)
0.9

6.8 km
Central Italy More
Dec 1, 2022 10:59 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 21:59 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Italy: 1 Km SW Norcia (PG) More
Dec 1, 2022 9:48 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 20:48 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
Italy: 5 Km S Norcia (PG) More
Dec 1, 2022 8:47 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 19:47 GMT)
1.8

10.2 km
0.7 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Dec 1, 2022 8:10 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 19:10 GMT)
1.5

11 km
Italy: 1 Km N Norcia (PG) More
Dec 1, 2022 6:50 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 17:50 GMT)
1.3

10.6 km
Italy: 1 Km W Norcia (PG) More
Dec 1, 2022 5:49 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 16:49 GMT)
1.5

13 km
Italy: 1 Km W Capitignano (AQ) More
Dec 1, 2022 5:40 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 16:40 GMT)
1.9

12 km
12 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Dec 1, 2022 4:48 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 15:48 GMT)
1.4

4.6 km
Italy: Costa Marchigiana Anconetana (Ancona) More
Dec 1, 2022 12:53 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 11:53 GMT)
1.2

8.8 km
Italy: 4 Km NE Barete (AQ) More
Dec 1, 2022 12:29 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 11:29 GMT)
1.2

7.2 km
Italy: 8 Km W Montegallo (AP) More
Dec 1, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 11:05 GMT)
1.0

9.6 km
Italy: 4 Km E Norcia (PG) More
Dec 1, 2022 11:21 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 10:21 GMT)
1.6

5.8 km
Italy: 2 Km SE Cingoli (MC) More
Dec 1, 2022 9:49 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 08:49 GMT)
1.8

14 km
20 km northwest of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy More
Dec 1, 2022 8:18 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2022 07:18 GMT)
1.0

5.9 km
Italy: 8 Km E Castelsantangelo Sul Nera (MC) More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (57.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: L'Aquila, Italy (AQU/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station L'Aquila, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Viterbo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Viterbo?

The last earthquake in Viterbo occurred 22 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - Italy: 2 Km NE Norcia (PG) on Friday, Dec 2, 2022 at 6:32 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Viterbo today?

In the past 24 hours, Viterbo, Latium, Italy had 18 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Viterbo today?

The strongest earthquake in Viterbo today occurred 13 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 12 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 5:40 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 05:53 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings