Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 5, 2021 06:24 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Arrifes, Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal: past 30 days

Updated Dec 5, 2021 06:24 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Arrifes was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 44 km northwest of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal, Nov 14, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -1)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 2 km south of Povoação, Azores, Portugal, Dec 1, 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 23:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -1) (Dec 1, 2021 23:31 GMT)
2.0
North Atlantic Ocean, 2 km south of Povoação, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 16:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2021 3:26 pm (GMT -1) (Nov 30, 2021 16:26 GMT)
2.6
North Atlantic Ocean, 48 km west of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 10:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 9:39 am (GMT -1) (Nov 28, 2021 10:39 GMT)
2.5
North Atlantic Ocean, 25 km north of Santa Maria Island, Portugal MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 07:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 6:24 am (GMT -1) (Nov 20, 2021 07:24 GMT)
2.7
North Atlantic Ocean, 79 km northwest of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 23:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 19, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT -1) (Nov 19, 2021 23:39 GMT)
2.8
North Atlantic Ocean, 79 km northwest of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 8:06 pm (GMT -1) (Nov 19, 2021 21:06 GMT)
2.6
North Atlantic Ocean, 83 km northwest of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 06:16 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 16, 2021 5:16 am (GMT -1) (Nov 16, 2021 06:16 GMT)
2.3
North Atlantic Ocean, 49 km northwest of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 4:11 am (GMT -1) (Nov 16, 2021 05:11 GMT)
2.7
North Atlantic Ocean, 34 km northwest of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 14:54 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -1) (Nov 15, 2021 14:54 GMT)
2.4
São Miguel, 30 km east of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 10:53 am (GMT -1) (Nov 15, 2021 11:53 GMT)
2.4
São Miguel, 29 km east of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 10:03 am (GMT -1) (Nov 15, 2021 11:03 GMT)
2.1
São Miguel, 30 km east of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 9:24 am (GMT -1) (Nov 15, 2021 10:24 GMT)
2.0
São Miguel, 3.5 km northwest of Furnas, Portugal MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 14:02 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 14, 2021 1:02 pm (GMT -1) (Nov 14, 2021 14:02 GMT)
3.0
North Atlantic Ocean, 51 km northwest of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -1) (Nov 14, 2021 13:23 GMT)
3.1
North Atlantic Ocean, 44 km northwest of Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.5 x 109 joules (2.63 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.27 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel