Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Mascioni, Abruzzo, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 13:38 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 78 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Mascioni had 1 quake of magnitude 3.7 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 78 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.7 earthquake occurred in Umbria, Italy, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | 7.7 km E of Velletri, Rome, Latium, Italy -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.7 | 41 km N of Perudzha, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Mascioni, Abruzzo, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours49 quakes6 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days197 quakes28 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days913 quakes240 quakes M2+28 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days1,860 quakes310 quakes M2+32 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days5,980 quakes599 quakes M2+55 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.8 or higher (60 out of 85 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 1:14 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 12:14 GMT)
2.2

22 km
7.7 km east of Velletri, Rome, Latium, Italy More
Dec 6, 2022 12:50 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 11:50 GMT)
1.5

13 km
Italy: 3 Km W Montereale (AQ) More
Dec 6, 2022 12:33 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 11:33 GMT)
1.1

5.3 km
Italy: 4 Km SW Serrapetrona (MC) More
Dec 6, 2022 12:06 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 11:06 GMT)
1.4

9.6 km
Italy: 5 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 10:33 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 09:33 GMT)
2.5

9.2 km
Adriatic Sea, 42 km north of Ancona, The Marches, Italy More
Dec 6, 2022 10:31 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 09:31 GMT)
1.2

9.8 km
Italy: 4 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 9:16 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 08:16 GMT)
0.9

11 km
Central Italy More
Dec 6, 2022 9:04 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 08:04 GMT)
1.4

9.6 km
Italy: 5 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 9:01 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 08:01 GMT)
1.3

8.7 km
Italy: 5 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 8:57 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 07:57 GMT)
1.6

8.3 km
Italy: 5 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 8:56 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 07:56 GMT)
2.4

9.5 km
16 km east of Citta di Castello, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Dec 6, 2022 8:22 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 07:22 GMT)
1.3

8.1 km
Italy: 5 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 8:14 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 07:14 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
Italy: 4 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 7:01 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 06:01 GMT)
1.8

10.9 km
21 km southeast of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Dec 6, 2022 6:25 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 05:25 GMT)
0.8

11 km
Central Italy More
Dec 6, 2022 2:27 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 01:27 GMT)
1.1

8.7 km
Italy: 4 Km NE Norcia (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 1:50 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 00:50 GMT)
1.0

8.3 km
Italy: 5 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 1:38 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 00:38 GMT)
1.5

9.4 km
Italy: 5 Km NE Norcia (PG) More
Dec 6, 2022 1:25 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 00:25 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
Italy: 4 Km SW Castelsantangelo Sul Nera (MC) More
Dec 6, 2022 1:01 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 00:01 GMT)
1.2

8.6 km
Italy: 5 Km N Pietralunga (PG) More
Monday, December 5, 2022 GMT (40 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 12:50 am (GMT +1) (Dec 5, 2022 23:50 GMT)
1.7

10.9 km
Italy: Costa Marchigiana Anconetana (Ancona) More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 1010 joules (6.64 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.71 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: L'Aquila, Italy (AQU/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station L'Aquila, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Mascioni Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Mascioni?

The last earthquake in Mascioni occurred 1 hour and 23 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 7.7 km east of Velletri, Rome, Latium, Italy, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 1:14 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Mascioni today?

In the past 24 hours, Mascioni, Abruzzo, Italy had 60 quakes up to magnitude 3.7.

What was the strongest quake in Mascioni today?

The strongest earthquake in Mascioni today occurred 23 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - 41 km north of Perudzha, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Monday, Dec 5, 2022 at 3:43 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 13:38 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings