Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Burgos, Caraga, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 17, 2022 04:06 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Burgos had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A light magnitude 3.1 earthquake occurred in Philippine Sea, Philippines, 12 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | Philippine Sea, 23 km E of Socorro, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | Philippine Sea, 37 km SE of Bislig City, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Burgos, Caraga, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:53 quakes | 40 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:206 quakes | 144 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:639 quakes | 429 quakes M2+ | 121 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:3,176 quakes | 2,178 quakes M2+ | 485 quakes M3+ | 85 quakes M4+ | 11 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 17, 2022 1:35 am (GMT +8) (May 16, 2022 17:35 GMT)
2.2

45 km
Philippine Sea, 23 km east of Socorro, Philippines MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:50 am (GMT +8) (May 16, 2022 16:50 GMT)
2.3

1 km
Philippine Sea, 52 km southeast of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:34 am (GMT +8) (May 16, 2022 16:34 GMT)
3.1

2 km
Philippine Sea, 37 km southeast of Bislig City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 6:37 pm (GMT +8) (May 16, 2022 10:37 GMT)
2.5

1 km
Philippine Sea, 12 km northwest of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
May 16, 2022 5:55 pm (GMT +8) (May 16, 2022 09:55 GMT)
2.0

28 km
Philippine Sea, 13 km northwest of Socorro, Philippines MoreMap
May 16, 2022 3:34 pm (GMT +8) (May 16, 2022 07:34 GMT)
1.8

35 km
Philippine Sea, 91 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
May 16, 2022 1:35 pm (GMT +8) (May 16, 2022 05:35 GMT)
2.6

19 km
28 km south of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 109 joules (1.13 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.973 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Burgos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Burgos?

The last earthquake in Burgos occurred 11 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 23 km east of Socorro, Philippines, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 1:35 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Burgos today?

In the past 24 hours, Burgos, Caraga, Philippines had 7 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Burgos today?

The strongest earthquake in Burgos today occurred 12 hours ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 37 km southeast of Bislig City, Philippines, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 12:34 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 04:06 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.