Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near La Paz, Caraga, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 05:18 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, La Paz was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.4 earthquake occurred in Philippine Sea, Philippines, 11 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | Philippine Sea, 6.7 km S of San Francisco, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.4 | Philippine Sea, 137 km NE of Surigao City, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near La Paz, Caraga, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:56 quakes | 33 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:221 quakes | 152 quakes M2+ | 31 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:671 quakes | 450 quakes M2+ | 127 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:3,397 quakes | 2,337 quakes M2+ | 517 quakes M3+ | 86 quakes M4+ | 15 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 24, 2022 11:22 am (GMT +8) (May 24, 2022 03:22 GMT)
1.8

11 km
Philippine Sea, 6.7 km south of San Francisco, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 24, 2022 4:39 am (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 20:39 GMT)
3.1

8 km
Philippine Sea, 36 km east of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 4:28 am (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 20:28 GMT)
2.4

26 km
Philippine Sea, 48 km southeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
May 24, 2022 4:00 am (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 20:00 GMT)
3.7

2 km
Philippine Sea, 46 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:59 am (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 18:59 GMT)
3.7

18 km
Philippine Sea, 79 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:24 am (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 18:24 GMT)
3.6

24 km
Philippine Sea, 151 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:18 am (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 18:18 GMT)
4.4

16 km
Philippine Sea, 137 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:58 am (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 17:58 GMT)
2.5

36 km
Philippine Sea, 77 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:39 am (GMT +8) (May 23, 2022 17:39 GMT)
1.8

32 km
Philippine Sea, 51 km west of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1011 joules (87.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 75.4 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

La Paz Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in La Paz?

The last earthquake in La Paz occurred 1 hour and 57 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 6.7 km south of San Francisco, Philippines, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 11:22 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in La Paz today?

In the past 24 hours, La Paz, Caraga, Philippines had 9 quakes up to magnitude 4.4.

What was the strongest quake in La Paz today?

The strongest earthquake in La Paz today occurred 11 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.4 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 137 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 2:18 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 05:18 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.