Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 02:32 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Tingloy, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Oct 23, 2021 02:32 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tingloy was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake South China Sea, 34 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines, Oct 21, 2021 4:08 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake South China Sea, 35 km west of Calapan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines, Oct 23, 2021 5:18 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 21:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 5:18 am (GMT +8) (Oct 22, 2021 21:18 GMT)
2.4

24 km
57 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 35 km west of Calapan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:17 am (GMT +8) (Oct 22, 2021 16:17 GMT)
1.9

97 km
54 km (34 mi)South China Sea, 13 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 20:57 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 4:57 am (GMT +8) (Oct 21, 2021 20:57 GMT)
2.6

11 km
34 km (21 mi)South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 4:05 am (GMT +8) (Oct 21, 2021 20:05 GMT)
2.6

85 km
56 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 20 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 21, 2021 14:16 GMT)
2.0

118 km
45 km (28 mi)South China Sea, 24 km west of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 1:58 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 21, 2021 05:58 GMT)
2.0

77 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 14 km west of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 20:08 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 4:08 am (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 20:08 GMT)
3.6

111 km
62 km (39 mi)South China Sea, 34 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:22 am (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 16:22 GMT)
2.2

78 km
50 km (31 mi)South China Sea, 19 km west of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:25 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 09:25 GMT)
1.6

53 km
61 km (38 mi)South China Sea, 20 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:24 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 07:24 GMT)
2.1

78 km
48 km (30 mi)South China Sea, 19 km southwest of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 19:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 3:05 am (GMT +8) (Oct 19, 2021 19:05 GMT)
2.2

7 km
18 km (11 mi)Province of Rizal, 10.3 km northeast of Calamba, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:41 am (GMT +8) (Oct 19, 2021 01:41 GMT)
2.0

73 km
56 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 14 km west of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 12:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 8:56 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 18, 2021 12:56 GMT)
?

n/a
35 km (22 mi)8.7 km southwest of Dasmariñas, Province of Cavite, Calabarzon, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 8:24 am (GMT +8) (Oct 18, 2021 00:24 GMT)
1.5

100 km
57 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 18 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 19:07 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 3:07 am (GMT +8) (Oct 17, 2021 19:07 GMT)
2.1

110 km
49 km (30 mi)South China Sea, 16 km west of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:58 am (GMT +8) (Oct 17, 2021 17:58 GMT)
2.2

75 km
62 km (39 mi)South China Sea, 39 km south of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:09 am (GMT +8) (Oct 17, 2021 16:09 GMT)
1.7

99 km
55 km (34 mi)South China Sea, 12 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +8) (Oct 17, 2021 16:02 GMT)
2.0

26 km
27 km (17 mi)South China Sea, 10.6 km west of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 21:29 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 5:29 am (GMT +8) (Oct 16, 2021 21:29 GMT)
1.9

107 km
47 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 20 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 16, 2021 06:08 GMT)
2.3

114 km
52 km (32 mi)South China Sea, 14 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1010 joules (5.06 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.36 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.