Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Libas, Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 18 Jun 2021 00:45 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Libas was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 20 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 75 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 342 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 116 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Philippines Sea, 104 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines, 8 Jun 5:41 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake Philippines Sea, 63 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines, 18 June 2021 - 07:31 AM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3.4 or higher (65 out of 555 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 17 Jun 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
18 June 2021 - 07:31 AM (PST) (17 Jun 2021 23:31:00 GMT)
2.9

18 km
77 km (48 mi)Philippines Sea, 63 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 June 2021 - 06:54 AM (PST) (17 Jun 2021 22:54:00 GMT)
2.0

25 km
79 km (49 mi)Philippines Sea, 5.1 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
18 June 2021 - 06:51 AM (PST) (17 Jun 2021 22:51:00 GMT)
2.9

12 km
125 km (78 mi)Philippines Sea, 69 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
18 June 2021 - 04:41 AM (PST) (17 Jun 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
2.1

9 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 44 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
18 June 2021 - 04:09 AM (PST) (17 Jun 2021 20:09:00 GMT)
2.3

29 km
97 km (60 mi)Philippines Sea, 91 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 June 2021 - 03:19 AM (PST) (17 Jun 2021 19:19:00 GMT)
2.3

31 km
34 km (21 mi)13 km north of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
18 June 2021 - 01:10 AM (PST) (17 Jun 2021 17:10:00 GMT)
2.0

19 km
70 km (43 mi)8.6 km northeast of Dapa, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 16 Jun 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
17 June 2021 - 07:02 AM (PST) (16 Jun 2021 23:02:00 GMT)
3.7

3 km
122 km (76 mi)Philippines Sea, 37 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 Jun 2021 6:19 am (GMT +8) (16 Jun 2021 22:19:00 GMT)
4.5

5 km
114 km (71 mi)Philippines Sea, 42 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 Jun 2021 2:35 am (GMT +8) (16 Jun 2021 18:35:00 GMT)
4.3

21 km
132 km (82 mi)Philippines Sea, 67 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 Jun 2021 12:42 am (GMT +8) (16 Jun 2021 16:42:00 GMT)
4.2

3 km
109 km (68 mi)Philippines Sea, 37 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
16 June 2021 - 08:14 AM (PST) (16 Jun 2021 00:14:00 GMT)
3.6

7 km
114 km (71 mi)Philippines Sea, 44 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sun, 13 Jun 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
14 Jun 2021 12:52 am (GMT +8) (13 Jun 2021 16:52:00 GMT)
4.1

17 km
70 km (43 mi)Philippines Sea, 70 km east of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
13 Jun 5:49 pm (GMT +8) (13 Jun 2021 09:49:04 GMT)
3.9

1 km
126 km (78 mi)Philippines Sea, 116 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Jun 12:52 pm (GMT +8) (13 Jun 2021 04:52:47 GMT)
4.2

18 km
70 km (43 mi)Philippines Sea, 62 km east of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Jun 8:51 am (GMT +8) (13 Jun 2021 00:51:27 GMT)
4.6

10 km
23 km (14 mi)Philippines Sea, 82 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Jun 2021 8:51 am (GMT +8) (13 Jun 2021 00:51:00 GMT)
4.5

7 km
126 km (78 mi)Philippines Sea, 43 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 12 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 June 2021 - 06:29 AM (PST) (12 Jun 2021 22:29:00 GMT)
3.5

3 km
123 km (76 mi)Philippines Sea, 46 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
11 June 2021 - 02:22 AM (PST) (10 Jun 2021 18:22:00 GMT)
3.7

8 km
115 km (71 mi)Philippines Sea, 42 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
11 June 2021 - 02:07 AM (PST) (10 Jun 2021 18:07:00 GMT)
3.8

10 km
96 km (60 mi)Philippines Sea, 40 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
11 June 2021 - 01:23 AM (PST) (10 Jun 2021 17:23:00 GMT)
4.2

9 km
113 km (70 mi)Philippines Sea, 43 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
11 Jun 2021 12:41 am (GMT +8) (10 Jun 2021 16:41:00 GMT)
4.4

5 km
125 km (78 mi)Philippines Sea, 42 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
10 June 2021 - 03:24 PM (PST) (10 Jun 2021 07:24:00 GMT)
3.6

4 km
84 km (52 mi)Philippines Sea, 39 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
10 Jun 12:41 pm (GMT +8) (10 Jun 2021 04:41:50 GMT)
4.4

2 km
134 km (83 mi)Philippines Sea, 63 km east of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 9 Jun 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 June 2021 - 05:30 AM (PST) (9 Jun 2021 21:30:00 GMT)
3.6

5 km
97 km (60 mi)Philippines Sea, 39 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
10 June 2021 - 03:46 AM (PST) (9 Jun 2021 19:46:00 GMT)
4.1

4 km
119 km (74 mi)Philippines Sea, 46 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
10 June 2021 - 03:17 AM (PST) (9 Jun 2021 19:17:00 GMT)
3.8

2 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 97 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
10 June 2021 - 03:03 AM (PST) (9 Jun 2021 19:03:00 GMT)
4.0

4 km
113 km (70 mi)Philippines Sea, 39 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 8 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
09 June 2021 - 12:39 AM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 16:39:00 GMT)
3.4

11 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 83 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
08 June 2021 - 09:10 PM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 13:10:00 GMT)
3.4

7 km
117 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 72 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
08 June 2021 - 11:09 AM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 03:09:00 GMT)
3.6

5 km
129 km (80 mi)Philippines Sea, 120 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 7 Jun 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
8 Jun 5:41 am (GMT +8) (7 Jun 2021 21:41:10 GMT)
5.2

38 km
130 km (81 mi)Philippines Sea, 104 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
07 June 2021 - 12:57 PM (PST) (7 Jun 2021 16:57:00 GMT)
3.6

14 km
89 km (55 mi)Philippines Sea, 81 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 07:12 PM (PST) (7 Jun 2021 11:12:00 GMT)
3.5

5 km
117 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 43 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
7 Jun 2021 04:57:51 GMT
3.6

14 km
89 km (55 mi)Philippines Sea, 81 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 11:33 AM (PST) (7 Jun 2021 03:33:00 GMT)
3.6

11 km
109 km (68 mi)Philippines Sea, 1 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 08:57 AM (PST) (7 Jun 2021 00:57:00 GMT)
3.5

8 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 97 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 08:01 AM (PST) (7 Jun 2021 00:01:00 GMT)
3.5

20 km
45 km (28 mi)Philippines Sea, 89 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 6 Jun 2021 (GMT) (23 earthquakes)
07 June 2021 - 06:10 AM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 22:10:00 GMT)
3.4

2 km
124 km (77 mi)Philippines Sea, 125 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 05:28 AM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 21:28:00 GMT)
3.9

7 km
104 km (65 mi)Philippines Sea, 39 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 03:20 AM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 19:20:00 GMT)
3.4

3 km
97 km (60 mi)Philippines Sea, 89 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 02:51 AM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 18:51:00 GMT)
3.4

2 km
126 km (78 mi)Philippines Sea, 68 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 12:01 AM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 16:01:00 GMT)
3.4

3 km
85 km (53 mi)Philippines Sea, 74 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 11:19 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 15:19:00 GMT)
3.9

5 km
114 km (71 mi)Philippines Sea, 40 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 11:07 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 15:07:00 GMT)
3.4

6 km
117 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 41 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 10:02 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 14:02:00 GMT)
4.1

7 km
134 km (83 mi)Philippines Sea, 60 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
6 Jun 2021 9:51 pm (GMT +8) (6 Jun 2021 13:51:00 GMT)
4.4

2 km
116 km (72 mi)Philippines Sea, 66 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 09:31 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 13:31:00 GMT)
3.8

1 km
117 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 43 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 08:53 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 12:53:00 GMT)
3.4

2 km
123 km (76 mi)Philippines Sea, 49 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 08:19 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 12:19:00 GMT)
3.8

7 km
131 km (81 mi)Philippines Sea, 40 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 06:26 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 10:26:00 GMT)
3.5

1 km
88 km (55 mi)Philippines Sea, 78 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
6 Jun 2021 5:27 pm (GMT +8) (6 Jun 2021 09:27:59 GMT)
4.5

80 km
121 km (75 mi)Philippines Sea, 76 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 05:09 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 09:09:00 GMT)
4.2

10 km
105 km (65 mi)Philippines Sea, 36 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 04:52 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 08:52:00 GMT)
3.7

1 km
115 km (71 mi)Philippines Sea, 41 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 04:42 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 08:42:00 GMT)
3.7

1 km
108 km (67 mi)Philippines Sea, 96 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 04:39 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 08:39:00 GMT)
3.5

1 km
117 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 98 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 04:34 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 08:34:00 GMT)
3.7

4 km
116 km (72 mi)Philippines Sea, 39 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
6 Jun 4:03 pm (GMT +8) (6 Jun 2021 08:03:22 GMT)
5.0

35 km
135 km (84 mi)Philippines Sea, 58 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines 4 reportsMoreMap
06 June 2021 - 03:25 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 07:25:00 GMT)
3.8

7 km
94 km (58 mi)Philippines Sea, 83 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
6 Jun 11:40 am (GMT +8) (6 Jun 2021 03:40:15 GMT)
4.8

12 km
95 km (59 mi)Philippines Sea, 85 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
6 Jun 11:20 am (GMT +8) (6 Jun 2021 03:20:57 GMT)
4.9

10 km
14 km (8.7 mi)Philippines Sea, 84 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 5 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
06 June 2021 - 04:02 AM (PST) (5 Jun 2021 20:02:00 GMT)
3.8

4 km
123 km (76 mi)Philippines Sea, 94 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 3 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
03 June 2021 - 06:06 PM (PST) (3 Jun 2021 10:06:00 GMT)
3.7

9 km
97 km (60 mi)Philippines Sea, 86 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
03 June 2021 - 05:57 PM (PST) (3 Jun 2021 09:57:00 GMT)
4.0

9 km
116 km (72 mi)Philippines Sea, 66 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 20 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 May 2021 - 01:00 AM (PST) (20 May 2021 17:00:00 GMT)
4.4

13 km
110 km (68 mi)Philippines Sea, 81 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1013 joules (3.54 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 3044 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.