Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Union, Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 4 Mar 2021 23:00 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Union was shaken by 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 85 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Philippines Sea, 50 km east of Kambiling Island, Philippines, 5 Feb 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake Philippines Sea, 62 km north of Surigao City, Philippines, 4 Mar 2021 5:56 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.2 or higher (69 out of 133 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Mar 2021 5:56 am (GMT +8) (3 Mar 2021 21:56:00 GMT)
2.3

56 km
(54 km)Philippines Sea, 62 km north of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 2:30 am (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 18:30:00 GMT)
3.1

22 km
(36 km)26 km northeast of Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 4:13 am (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 20:13:00 GMT)
2.8

18 km
(81 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km east of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 12:43 am (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 16:43:00 GMT)
2.5

17 km
(128 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 8:34 pm (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 12:34:00 GMT)
2.5

16 km
(86 km)Philippines Sea, 34 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 3:10 pm (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 07:10:00 GMT)
2.2

17 km
(64 km)Philippines Sea, 9.9 km southeast of Socorro, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 1:13 am (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 17:13:00 GMT)
2.2

14 km
(79 km)8.2 km north of Del Carmen, Province of Surigao del Norte, Philippines MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 7:17 pm (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 11:17:00 GMT)
2.9

4 km
(83 km)Philippines Sea, 77 km east of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 5:07 am (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 21:07:00 GMT)
3.0

6 km
(97 km)Philippines Sea, 89 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 11:35 pm (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 15:35:00 GMT)
2.5

12 km
(67 km)Philippines Sea, 10.6 km east of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 10:58:00 GMT)
2.5

19 km
(85 km)Philippines Sea, 38 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
27 February 2021 - 04:55 AM (PST) (26 Feb 2021 20:55:00 GMT)
2.2

2 km
(127 km)Philippines Sea, 173 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 1:07 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 17:07:00 GMT)
2.8

17 km
(120 km)Philippines Sea, 68 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 14:29:00 GMT)
2.3

75 km
(37 km)43 km north of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
26 February 2021 - 10:29 PM (PST) (26 Feb 2021 14:29:00 GMT)
2.3

3 km
(46 km)12 km northeast of Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:11 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 03:11:00 GMT)
2.9

25 km
(90 km)Philippines Sea, 85 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:47 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 02:47:00 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(92 km)Philippines Sea, 74 km east of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:43 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 02:43:00 GMT)
3.1

7 km
(51 km)62 km east of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:42 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 02:42:00 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(108 km)Philippines Sea, 91 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 4:41 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
2.2

34 km
(75 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 1:50 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 17:50:00 GMT)
3.1

25 km
(75 km)Philippines Sea, 38 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 7:38 pm (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 11:38:00 GMT)
2.9

23 km
(43 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km north of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 February 2021 - 03:17 AM (PST) (23 Feb 2021 19:17:00 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(125 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 3:22 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 19:22:00 GMT)
2.2

31 km
Paco (29 km)39 km southeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
22 February 2021 - 06:15 PM (PST) (22 Feb 2021 10:15:00 GMT)
2.2

3 km
Paco (134 km)Philippines Sea, 55 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 12:59 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 16:59:00 GMT)
2.3

23 km
Paco (78 km)Philippines Sea, 29 km northwest of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 16:39:00 GMT)
2.8

26 km
Paco (63 km)Philippines Sea, 8.5 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 12:34 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 16:34:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
Paco (91 km)Philippines Sea, 96 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 08:53:00 GMT)
2.4

34 km
Paco (96 km)Philippines Sea, 40 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
21 February 2021 - 04:53 PM (PST) (21 Feb 2021 08:53:00 GMT)
2.6

31 km
Paco (74 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 8:41 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 00:41:00 GMT)
2.5

25 km
Paco (68 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 9:50 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 13:50:00 GMT)
2.6

1 km
Paco (104 km)Philippines Sea, 84 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
20 February 2021 - 09:50 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 13:50:00 GMT)
2.6

24 km
Paco (62 km)Philippines Sea, 9.3 km south of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 7:50 am (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 23:50:11 GMT)
3.4

15 km
Paco (65 km)Philippines Sea, 70 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:46 am (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 23:46:00 GMT)
2.8

16 km
Paco (71 km)Philippines Sea, 20 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 4:42 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 08:42:00 GMT)
2.6

31 km
Paco (75 km)67 km east of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 3:36 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 19:36:00 GMT)
2.2

21 km
Paco (87 km)Philippines Sea, 81 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 15:42:00 GMT)
2.5

26 km
Paco (68 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 4:24 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 08:24:00 GMT)
2.2

27 km
Paco (47 km)9 km west of Cantilan, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 February 2021 - 06:12 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 22:12:00 GMT)
2.4

13 km
Paco (102 km)Philippines Sea, 48 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 10:11 pm (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 14:11:00 GMT)
2.8

19 km
Paco (36 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 62 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
16 February 2021 - 09:47 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 01:47:00 GMT)
2.7

195 km
Paco (7 km)15 km south of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
16 February 2021 - 08:57 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 00:57:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Paco (71 km)24 km northwest of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 1:37 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 17:37:00 GMT)
2.3

19 km
Paco (113 km)Philippines Sea, 39 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
15 February 2021 - 12:55 PM (PST) (15 Feb 2021 16:55:00 GMT)
2.9

16 km
Paco (41 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 70 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:54 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 16:54:00 GMT)
2.6

11 km
Paco (53 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km north of Cantilan, Philippines MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 11:48 pm (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 15:48:00 GMT)
2.2

69 km
Paco (38 km)Dinagat Islands, 23 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 6:47 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 10:47:00 GMT)
2.6

35 km
Paco (75 km)68 km east of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 February 2021 - 10:18 AM (PST) (13 Feb 2021 02:18:00 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Paco (59 km)Philippines Sea, 10.6 km northeast of Socorro, Philippines MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 8:57 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 00:57:00 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Paco (123 km)Philippines Sea, 93 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
13 February 2021 - 08:57 AM (PST) (13 Feb 2021 00:57:00 GMT)
2.2

25 km
Paco (85 km)Philippines Sea, 88 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 1:52 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 17:52:00 GMT)
2.2

32 km
Paco (73 km)Philippines Sea, 17 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 1:50 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 17:50:00 GMT)
2.7

12 km
Paco (24 km)1.8 km southeast of Kitcharao, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 11:56:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Paco (36 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km southeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 11:22 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 15:22:00 GMT)
3.1

14 km
Paco (97 km)Philippines Sea, 71 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:22 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 18:22:00 GMT)
2.7

21 km
Paco (79 km)Philippines Sea, 62 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 11:39 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 03:39:00 GMT)
2.6

18 km
Paco (42 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 47 km north of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 15:10:00 GMT)
2.5

19 km
Paco (11 km)34 km south of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
08 February 2021 - 07:53 AM (PST) (7 Feb 2021 23:53:00 GMT)
2.2

6 km
Paco (104 km)Philippines Sea, 36 km northeast of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:53 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 23:53:00 GMT)
2.2

1 km
Paco (67 km)Philippines Sea, 5.2 km west of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
07 February 2021 - 10:14 AM (PST) (7 Feb 2021 02:14:00 GMT)
2.8

32 km
Paco (32 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 62 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:14 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 02:14:00 GMT)
2.7

19 km
Paco (26 km)48 km north of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 11:51 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 15:51:00 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Paco (76 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 15:43:00 GMT)
2.7

24 km
Paco (113 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km northeast of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
05 February 2021 - 11:43 PM (PST) (5 Feb 2021 15:43:00 GMT)
2.8

8 km
Paco (99 km)Philippines Sea, 38 km east of Kambiling Island, Philippines MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 8:25 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 12:25:00 GMT)
2.8

6 km
Paco (98 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km east of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
05 February 2021 - 08:23 PM (PST) (5 Feb 2021 12:23:00 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Paco (102 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km northeast of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 08:37:00 GMT)
3.5

5 km
Paco (109 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km east of Kambiling Island, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
03 February 2021 - 08:22 AM (PST) (3 Feb 2021 00:22:00 GMT)
2.5

1 km
Paco (22 km)Philippines Sea, 1.6 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.8 x 1010 joules (18.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 16.2 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.