Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 23, 2021 17:03 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Beuil, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France: past 7 days

Updated Sep 23, 2021 17:03 GMT -
There were 26 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.7 in or near Beuil during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.7 quake 7.7 km northeast of Grasse, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France, Sep 20, 2021 11:57 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.4 quake Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) Sep 23, 2021 9:15 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 07:15 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 9:15 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 07:15 GMT)
1.4
394 km (245 mi)Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 6:32 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 04:32 GMT)
0.3

2.6 km
325 km (202 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 01:59 GMT)
0.4

1.6 km
334 km (208 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 23:41 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 1:41 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 23:41 GMT)
?

n/a
409 km (254 mi)1.1 km north of Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:02 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 12:02 GMT)
1.0

2.6 km
317 km (197 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:50 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 08:50 GMT)
1.6
395 km (245 mi)12 km south of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 8:12 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 06:12 GMT)
1.4
360 km (224 mi)20 km northwest of Frejus, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:34 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 1:34 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 23:34 GMT)
0.5

13 km
329 km (204 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:32 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 10:32 GMT)
0.8

1.9 km
316 km (196 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:30 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 09:30 GMT)
1.2
409 km (254 mi)France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 08:16 GMT)
1.5
423 km (263 mi)Western Mediterranean, 5.1 km southeast of Monaco MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:53 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 07:53 GMT)
1.5

7.4 km
319 km (198 mi)9.1 km northeast of Guillestre, France MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:08 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 07:08 GMT)
1.2
389 km (242 mi)Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 22:13 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 12:13 am (GMT +2) (Sep 20, 2021 22:13 GMT)
0.7

3.1 km
383 km (238 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:57 am (GMT +2) (Sep 20, 2021 09:57 GMT)
1.7
384 km (239 mi)7.7 km northeast of Grasse, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 8:47 am (GMT +2) (Sep 20, 2021 06:47 GMT)
1.5
364 km (226 mi)9.8 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 20:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 10:33 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2021 20:33 GMT)
0.5

4.6 km
345 km (214 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 23:08 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 1:08 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 23:08 GMT)
0.9

2 km
347 km (216 mi)France: Near Grasse MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 03:42 GMT
0.1

10 km
326 km (203 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:41 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 03:41 GMT)
1.2

13 km
374 km (232 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 13:00 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 3:00 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 13:00 GMT)
0.4

5.3 km
368 km (229 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 12:37 GMT)
0.5

5.8 km
321 km (199 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 07:09 GMT)
1.7
395 km (245 mi)15 km south of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 07:02 GMT)
1.2
393 km (244 mi)13 km southwest of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:50 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 00:50 GMT)
0.8

4.3 km
345 km (214 mi)Italy: Near Gap MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 20:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 10:30 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 20:30 GMT)
0.8

5.3 km
337 km (209 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:16 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 19:16 GMT)
1.1

9.8 km
372 km (231 mi)Italy: 5 Km NW Demonte (CN) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 108 joules (38.3 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.