Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Lardos, South Aegean, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 14 Apr 2021 17:39 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Lardos was shaken by 7 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 64 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 57 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Aegean Sea, 54 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 29 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 13 April 2021 20:36 GMT
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 48 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey, 14 April 2021 15:46 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.1 or higher (56 out of 128 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 15:46:02 GMT
2.4

13 km
(143 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 48 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 11:22:17 GMT
2.4

4.2 km
Nisyros (16 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 50 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 02:41:34 GMT
2.4

16 km
Nisyros (16 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 42 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 02:40:40 GMT
2.8

14 km
Nisyros (36 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 83 km west of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 23:44:19 GMT
2.7

13 km
Nisyros (14 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 11 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 21:42:45 GMT
2.2

5 km
Nisyros (7 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 21 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 20:36:23 GMT
2.9

17 km
Nisyros (11 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Apr 2021 18:44:46 GMT
3.2

15 km
Nisyros (14 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 10.8 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 00:46:17 GMT
2.7

10 km
Nisyros (19 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 10.8 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 18:20:57 GMT
2.2

37 km
Nisyros (113 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 36 km southeast of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 14:54:49 GMT
2.1

1.4 km
Nisyros (22 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km southwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 15:26:30 GMT
2.2

31 km
Nisyros (16 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 21 km north of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 13:04:20 GMT
2.2

14 km
Nisyros (20 km) - Dodecanese Islands, Greece51 km south of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 09:20:04 GMT
2.4

22 km
Nisyros (23 km) - Dodecanese Islands, Greece54 km south of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 06:42:46 GMT
2.6

2 km
Nisyros (111 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 62 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 06:17:29 GMT
2.5

12 km
Nisyros (25 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 5.6 km southwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 05:06:15 GMT
2.1

29 km
Nisyros (18 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 5.9 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 23:57:48 GMT
2.2

14 km
Nisyros (11 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 1:07 am (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 22:07:20 GMT)
3.2

12 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 11 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 21:58:07 GMT
2.1

18 km
Nisyros (27 km) - Dodecanese Islands, Greece77 km west of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 20:53:44 GMT
2.3

23 km
Nisyros (37 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km southeast of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 2:37 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 11:37:56 GMT)
2.1

21 km
Nisyros (8 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 18 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 1:44 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 10:44:40 GMT)
2.3

5 km
Nisyros (19 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 9.4 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 1:36 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 10:36:07 GMT)
2.1

20 km
Nisyros (108 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 41 km south of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 7:01 am (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 04:01:35 GMT)
2.1

9.1 km
Nisyros (24 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 10.7 km southwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 6:53 am (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 03:53:27 GMT)
2.1

9.7 km
Nisyros (24 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km southwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 2:35 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 23:35:27 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Nisyros (63 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 56 km west of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 1:05 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 22:05:52 GMT)
2.2

5 km
Nisyros (10 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 15:45:27 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Nisyros (19 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 10.8 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:25 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 15:25:09 GMT)
2.6

4 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 5:15 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 14:15:12 GMT)
3.0

7.8 km
Nisyros (18 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 10.5 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 9:51 am (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 06:51:29 GMT)
2.4

22 km
Nisyros (11 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 15:51:33 GMT)
2.4

11 km
Nisyros (93 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 50 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 5:51 pm (GMT +2) (30 Mar 2021 15:51:32 GMT)
2.4

3.9 km
Nisyros (76 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 57 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 2:26 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 23:26:53 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Nisyros (57 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 39 km west of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 16:32:33 GMT)
2.1

25 km
Nisyros (125 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 40 km southeast of Rhodes, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 3:28 pm (GMT +2) (29 Mar 2021 13:28:22 GMT)
2.2

10.5 km
Nisyros (84 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 54 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 6:12 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 03:12:22 GMT)
2.6

65 km
Nisyros (84 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 20 km north of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 2:30 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 23:30:28 GMT)
2.1

6 km
Nisyros (93 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 43 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:30 am (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 23:30:26 GMT)
2.3

7.5 km
Nisyros (89 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 56 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 23:26:12 GMT)
3.7

15 km
Nisyros (90 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 54 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:22 am (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 23:22:15 GMT)
3.0

15 km
Nisyros (91 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 54 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 19:49:31 GMT)
2.2

9.1 km
(140 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 42 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:30 pm (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 14:30:41 GMT)
2.2

14 km
Nisyros (88 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 52 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 14:30:41 GMT)
2.3

14 km
Nisyros (104 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 55 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 8:53 pm (GMT +3) (27 Mar 2021 17:53:56 GMT)
2.1

8.9 km
(139 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 39 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 3:44 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 01:44:55 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Nisyros (139 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 72 km south of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 1:47 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 23:47:58 GMT)
2.1

37 km
Nisyros (115 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 36 km south of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 1:47 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 23:47:54 GMT)
2.2

19 km
Nisyros (135 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 67 km south of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +3) (24 Mar 2021 11:49:57 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Nisyros (137 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 46 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 2:36 pm (GMT +3) (24 Mar 2021 11:36:12 GMT)
2.6

13 km
Nisyros (138 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 45 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 4:36 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 02:36:22 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Nisyros (47 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 47 km west of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 9:25 pm (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 19:25:52 GMT)
2.1

13 km
Nisyros (99 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 27 km northeast of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 12:39 am (GMT +2) (19 Mar 2021 22:39:41 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Nisyros (69 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 2:33 pm (GMT +2) (18 Mar 2021 12:33:31 GMT)
3.0

16 km
Nisyros (9 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 23 km south of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2021 23:00:17 GMT
2.3

12 km
Nisyros (83 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 39 km northeast of Karpathos Island, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 1010 joules (16.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 14.5 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.