Latest quakes in or near Paluan, Mimaropa, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 10, 2022 20:21 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Paluan had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above.
A minor magnitude 2.8 earthquake occurred in South China Sea, Philippines, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.3 | South China Sea, 23 km W of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | South China Sea, 23 km SW of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Paluan, Mimaropa, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:34 quakes | 20 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:133 quakes | 79 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:512 quakes | 275 quakes M2+ | 40 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+ | 0 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:3,447 quakes | 2,084 quakes M2+ | 313 quakes M3+ | 80 quakes M4+ | 15 quakes M5+ | 2 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 11, 2022 12:08 am (GMT +8) (Aug 10, 2022 16:08 GMT)
2.3

109 km
South China Sea, 23 km west of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 8:52 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 10, 2022 12:52 GMT)
2.1

24 km
South China Sea, 186 km west of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 8:00 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 10, 2022 12:00 GMT)
2.8

86 km
South China Sea, 23 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 7:53 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 10, 2022 11:53 GMT)
1.6

112 km
South China Sea, 7.7 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 5:44 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 10, 2022 09:44 GMT)
2.6

4 km
Philippines: 012 Km N 74° E of Infanta (Quezon)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 5:35 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 10, 2022 09:35 GMT)
2.4

3 km
Philippines: 015 Km S 08° W of Panukulan (Quezon) MoreMap
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 10, 2022 6:00 am (GMT +8) (Aug 9, 2022 22:00 GMT)
2.2

3 km
Philippines: 005 Km S 84° W of Puerto Galera (Oriental Mindoro) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 109 joules (600 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.517 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Paluan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Paluan?

The last earthquake in Paluan occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.3 earthquake - South China Sea, 23 km west of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, on Thursday, Aug 11, 2022 at 12:08 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Paluan today?

In the past 24 hours, Paluan, Mimaropa, Philippines had 7 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Paluan today?

The strongest earthquake in Paluan today occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.8 earthquake - South China Sea, 23 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, on Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022 at 8:00 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 10, 2022 20:21 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings