Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Reedley, Fresno County, California, USA, during the year 2020

Updated 12 May 2021 09:11 GMT -
During 2020, Reedley had 31 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake Kings County, 5.1 mi southeast of Huron (Fresno County), California, USA, 24 August 2020 09:23 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (53 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Dec 2020 13:50:54 GMT
1.6

29 km
61 km (38 mi)2.3 mi north of Shaver Lake, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
27 Dec 2020 07:05:42 GMT
2.2

21 km
85 km (53 mi)15 mi north of Bonadelle Ranchos-Madera Ranchos, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Dec 2020 05:36:55 GMT
1.1

21 km
84 km (52 mi)7.9 mi west of Texas Flat, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 9 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Dec 2020 10:01 am (GMT -8) (9 Dec 2020 18:01:35 GMT)
1.9

12 km
65 km (40 mi)Tulare County, 8 mi east of Porterville, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 3 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Dec 2020 4:45 am (GMT -8) (3 Dec 2020 12:45:05 GMT)
2.0

8.6 km
171 km (106 mi)5.9 mi northwest of Avenal, Kings County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Nov 2020 04:22:57 GMT
1.8

6.4 km
160 km (99 mi)9.3 mi north of Avenal, California MoreMap
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Oct 5:20 am (GMT -7) (29 Oct 2020 12:20:17 GMT)
2.2

4.7 km
157 km (98 mi)6.5 mi northeast of Avenal, Kings County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 10:42 am (GMT -7) (25 Sep 2020 17:42:03 GMT)
1.3

1.1 km
59 km (37 mi)Madera County, 9.3 mi northwest of Shaver Lake, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Sep 2020 07:30:50 GMT
2.0

1.9 km
161 km (1 mi)6.5 mi east of Huron, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
23 Sep 2020 06:38:48 GMT
1.6

6.9 km
76 km (47 mi)19 mi northeast of Clovis, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 2 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Sep 2020 00:26:30 GMT
2.2

17 km
110 km (68 mi)8.5 mi east of Chowchilla, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 24 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Aug 2020 09:23:23 GMT
2.7

3 km
155 km (96 mi)Kings County, 5.1 mi southeast of Huron (Fresno County), California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Aug 2020 00:52:23 GMT
2.0

39 km
68 km (42 mi)27 mi northeast of Clovis, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Aug 2020 17:35:07 GMT
2.5

1 km
148 km (92 mi)7.6 mi southwest of Kerman, Fresno County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 7 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Aug 2020 12:51:51 GMT
2.1

29 km
153 km (95 mi)9.1 mi northeast of Avenal, Kings County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jul 2020 08:12:06 GMT
1.6

6.2 km
64 km (40 mi)7km NE of Porterville, CA (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Jul 2020 14:38:42 GMT
1.8

4.8 km
157 km (98 mi)8km SE of Huron, CA (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 2 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Jul 2020 14:33:53 GMT
2.0

21 km
89 km (55 mi)9.4 mi northeast of Bonadelle Ranchos-Madera Ranchos, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jun 2020 16:34:06 GMT
2.1

42 km
62 km (39 mi)5.7 mi south of Bass Lake, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Jun 2020 01:53:52 GMT
1.9

3.6 km
139 km (86 mi)13km S of Stratford, CA (USA) MoreMap
22 Jun 2020 01:51:50 GMT
2.3

21 km
137 km (85 mi)14 mi west of Corcoran, Kings County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Jun 2020 23:11:38 GMT
2.3

21 km
137 km (85 mi)14 mi west of Corcoran, Kings County, California, Stati Uniti 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 20 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Jun 2020 14:07:45 GMT
2.4

8.4 km
51 km (32 mi)12 mi northeast of Shaver Lake, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 30 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 May 2020 09:14:31 GMT
1.9

21 km
83 km (52 mi)4km WNW of Yosemite Lakes, CA (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 21 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-20 18:17:21 -08:00 (21 May 2020 02:17:21 GMT)
2.0

28 km
85 km (53 mi)12 mi northeast of Bonadelle Ranchos-Madera Ranchos, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 15 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-15 02:19:05 -08:00 (15 May 2020 10:19:05 GMT)
1.6

9.2 km
166 km (103 mi)5km N of Avenal, CA (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 2 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 May 2020 01:00:40 GMT
2.0

22 km
86 km (53 mi)8.8 mi southwest of Texas Flat, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 1 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-01 14:05:22 -08:00 (1 May 2020 22:05:22 GMT)
1.8

6.4 km
165 km (103 mi)6km SW of Huron, CA (USA) MoreMap
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-27 09:01:15 -08:00 (27 Apr 2020 17:01:15 GMT)
1.8

0.3 km
153 km (95 mi)9km ESE of Huron, CA (USA) MoreMap
Sun, 19 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-18 23:58:59 -08:00 (19 Apr 2020 07:58:59 GMT)
2.3

8.5 km
168 km (104 mi)5.4 mi southwest of Huron, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-05 18:42:52 -08:00 (6 Apr 2020 02:42:52 GMT)
2.2

5.1 km
159 km (99 mi)8.2 mi northeast of Avenal, Kings County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-02 22:48:02 -08:00 (3 Apr 2020 06:48:02 GMT)
2.4

14 km
114 km (71 mi)6.4 mi southeast of Hanford, Kings County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 31 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2020 07:24:01 GMT
2.2

25 km
102 km (63 mi)10.7 mi east of Sanger, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 29 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-28 23:59:11 -08:00 (29 Mar 2020 07:59:11 GMT)
1.6

7.2 km
173 km (107 mi)12km NW of Avenal, CA (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-27 05:55:39 -08:00 (27 Mar 2020 13:55:39 GMT)
2.1

41 km
68 km (42 mi)4 mi southeast of Shaver Lake, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
2020-03-25 15:16:22 -08:00 (25 Mar 2020 23:16:22 GMT)
2.1

16 km
162 km (101 mi)1.8 mi northwest of Huron, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
2020-03-25 14:42:38 -08:00 (25 Mar 2020 22:42:38 GMT)
2.3

25 km
170 km (106 mi)5.5 mi west of Huron, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
2020-03-25 14:37:46 -08:00 (25 Mar 2020 22:37:46 GMT)
1.1

0.4 km
149 km (93 mi)12km SSW of Lemoore Station, CA (USA) MoreMap
25 Mar 2020 22:36:03 GMT
1.6

8.1 km
160 km (99 mi)9km SSE of Huron, CA (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-12 05:32:02 -08:00 (12 Mar 2020 13:32:02 GMT)
2.1

21 km
88 km (55 mi)10.3 mi southwest of Texas Flat, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-11 00:58:34 -08:00 (11 Mar 2020 08:58:34 GMT)
2.1

24 km
154 km (96 mi)4.4 mi east of Huron, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-03-03 07:30:05 -08:00 (3 Mar 2020 15:30:05 GMT)
1.7

6.3 km
171 km (106 mi)11km WSW of Huron, CA (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-03 07:28:46 -08:00 (3 Mar 2020 15:28:46 GMT)
1.8

7.5 km
168 km (104 mi)12km SW of Huron, CA (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-27 20:26:23 -08:00 (28 Feb 2020 04:26:23 GMT)
1.9

15 km
136 km (85 mi)10km S of Stratford, CA (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-20 02:56:07 -08:00 (20 Feb 2020 10:56:07 GMT)
1.9

21 km
150 km (93 mi)8km WNW of Lemoore Station, CA (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-11 17:18:13 -08:00 (12 Feb 2020 01:18:13 GMT)
2.2

22 km
101 km (63 mi)6.9 mi north of Orange Cove, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-11 06:09:52 -08:00 (11 Feb 2020 14:09:52 GMT)
2.4

26 km
103 km (64 mi)9.1 mi northeast of Reedley, Fresno County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-29 14:55:01 -08:00 (29 Jan 2020 22:55:01 GMT)
2.1

45 km
78 km (48 mi)5 mi south of Texas Flat, Madera County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-20 20:44:47 -08:00 (21 Jan 2020 04:44:47 GMT)
2.2

17 km
170 km (106 mi)13 mi northwest of Huron, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-17 07:55:29 -08:00 (17 Jan 2020 15:55:29 GMT)
2.4

7.1 km
167 km (104 mi)4.8 mi southwest of Huron, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-14 12:40:33 -08:00 (14 Jan 2020 20:40:33 GMT)
2.2

7.1 km
167 km (104 mi)6.4 mi southwest of Huron, Fresno County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-10 08:18:36 -08:00 (10 Jan 2020 16:18:36 GMT)
1.9

2.6 km
75 km (47 mi)43km ENE of Squaw Valley, CA (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 1 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-01 14:45:14 -08:00 (1 Jan 2020 22:45:14 GMT)
1.5

18 km
68 km (42 mi)8km ESE of Coarsegold, CA (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 109 joules (1.49 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.28 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.