Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2022 00:26 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Los Banos, Merced County, California, USA: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 27, 2022 00:26 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Los Banos was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
In the past 24 hours, Los Banos had 1 quake M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 7 days: 5 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 30 days: 18 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 90 days: 71 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 365 days: 319 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake San Benito County, California, USA, Jan 23, 2022 8:53 am (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake 6km ESE of Pinnacles, CA, Jan 26, 2022 7:51 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 2km NW of San Juan Bautista, CA, Jan 26, 2022 8:20 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 20:47 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 12:47 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 26, 2022 20:47 GMT)
?

n/a
Stanislaus County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 8:20 am (GMT -8) (Jan 26, 2022 16:20 GMT)
1.3

4.2 km
2km NW of San Juan Bautista, CA MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 7:51 am (GMT -8) (Jan 26, 2022 15:51 GMT)
2.0

6.5 km
6km ESE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 6:36 am (GMT -8) (Jan 26, 2022 14:36 GMT)
1.3

20 km
12km E of Livermore, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 14:23 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 6:23 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 14:23 GMT)
1.8

7.1 km
2km W of San Juan Bautista, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 6:19 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 14:19 GMT)
1.5

18 km
11km ENE of Livermore, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 6:19 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 14:19 GMT)
1.6

18 km
5km ESE of San Ramon, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 1:39 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 09:39 GMT)
1.6

6.7 km
7km ESE of Pinnacles, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 21:43 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 1:43 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2022 21:43 GMT)
2.2

8.1 km
16km W of Los Banos, CA MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 8:30 am (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2022 16:30 GMT)
1.1

4.2 km
13km S of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 5:20 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2022 01:20 GMT)
2.1

8 km
14km SSE of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 16:57 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 8:57 am (GMT -8) (Jan 23, 2022 16:57 GMT)
2.8

6 km
San Benito County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 8:53 am (GMT -8) (Jan 23, 2022 16:53 GMT)
3.2

6.1 km
San Benito County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 2:36 am (GMT -8) (Jan 23, 2022 10:36 GMT)
?

n/a
Merced County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 22:47 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 2:47 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 22:47 GMT)
1.1

8.1 km
13km S of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 11:53 am (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 19:53 GMT)
1.3

4.5 km
3km W of San Juan Bautista, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 109 joules (1.51 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel