Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Pine Mountain Club, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 14:55 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 20 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Pine Mountain Club had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 20 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in 12km SE of Bodfish, CA, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.5 | 23km ESE of Little Lake, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 12km SE of Bodfish, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pine Mountain Club, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:98 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:380 quakes | 36 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,149 quakes | 132 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:4,854 quakes | 520 quakes M2+ | 57 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
May 24, 2022 3:36 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 10:36 GMT)
0.5

12 km
23km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:20 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 10:20 GMT)
0.7

11 km
14km ENE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:10 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 09:10 GMT)
0.7

8.3 km
15km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:41 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 07:41 GMT)
2.0

4.6 km
12km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:48 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 04:48 GMT)
1.5

7.9 km
12km WSW of Huron, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 04:22 GMT)
1.0

8.1 km
1km N of Encino, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:15 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 04:15 GMT)
0.9

4.2 km
22km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:10 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 04:10 GMT)
0.9

7.8 km
23km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:09 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 03:09 GMT)
1.3

8.3 km
15km ENE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 7:17 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 02:17 GMT)
1.8

6 km
23km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:52 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 01:52 GMT)
1.9

8 km
14km NE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:46 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 01:46 GMT)
1.1

3 km
19km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
May 23, 2022 4:09 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 23:09 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
4km NW of Boron, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:05 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 23:05 GMT)
1.1

15 km
9km S of Frazier Park, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:40 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 21:40 GMT)
1.6

0.8 km
9km NW of Rosamond, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:26 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 19:26 GMT)
1.5

2.3 km
4km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 108 joules (71 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Pine Mountain Club Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pine Mountain Club?

The last earthquake in Pine Mountain Club occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.5 earthquake - 23km ESE of Little Lake, CA, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 3:36 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Pine Mountain Club today?

In the past 24 hours, Pine Mountain Club, California, USA had 22 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Pine Mountain Club today?

The strongest earthquake in Pine Mountain Club today occurred 7 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - 12km SE of Bodfish, CA, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 12:41 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 14:55 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.