Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 13:00 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Mojave, Kern County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 25, 2021 13:00 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Mojave was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 33 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake San Bernardino County, 11 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA, Sep 24, 2021 12:28 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 0.3 quake 20km ESE of Ridgecrest, CA, Sep 24, 2021 5:00 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (38 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 00:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 5:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 00:00 GMT)
0.3

8.8 km
61 km (38 mi)20km ESE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 19:33 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 12:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 19:33 GMT)
1.1

3.7 km
57 km (35 mi)18km E of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 19:28 GMT)
3.4

3.8 km
57 km (35 mi)San Bernardino County, 11 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 19:15 GMT)
1.0

1 km
118 km (73 mi)14km WSW of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 11:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 18:58 GMT)
1.1

0.8 km
120 km (75 mi)Quarry Blast - 7km S of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 11:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 18:10 GMT)
0.1

7.9 km
60 km (37 mi)20km S of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 10:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 17:36 GMT)
1.1

7.3 km
60 km (37 mi)19km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 10:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 17:15 GMT)
1.6

8.4 km
78 km (48 mi)13km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 10:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 17:06 GMT)
1.4

1.1 km
157 km (98 mi)Quarry Blast - 7km ENE of Lebec, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 20:07 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 1:07 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 20:07 GMT)
0.8

9.7 km
58 km (36 mi)19km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 12:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 19:31 GMT)
1.3

1 km
119 km (74 mi)13km SE of Tehachapi, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 12:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 19:01 GMT)
0.9

10.4 km
175 km (109 mi)6km NNW of Sylmar, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 14:55 GMT)
1.8

3.3 km
74 km (46 mi)22km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:32 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 00:32 GMT)
1.5

8.4 km
78 km (48 mi)13km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 22:46 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 3:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 22:46 GMT)
1.2

9.7 km
56 km (35 mi)18km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 20:52 GMT)
2.0

8 km
78 km (48 mi)13km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 14:06 GMT)
1.4

18 km
144 km (89 mi)14km NNE of Grapevine, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:24 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 4:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:24 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
101 km (63 mi)4km NW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 19:03 GMT)
2.0

4.8 km
136 km (85 mi)9km S of Lamont, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 18:55 GMT)
1.1

0.8 km
119 km (74 mi)Quarry Blast - 6km S of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:51 GMT)
1.0

6.5 km
65 km (40 mi)21km NE of Johannesburg, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 05:04 GMT)
0.7

8.4 km
55 km (34 mi)17km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 9:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 04:33 GMT)
0.9

6.5 km
54 km (34 mi)15km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 02:59 GMT)
1.5

6.9 km
54 km (34 mi)15km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 02:45 GMT)
2.8

7.1 km
54 km (34 mi)San Bernardino County, 12 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 20:18 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 1:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 20:18 GMT)
1.4

6.6 km
55 km (34 mi)15km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 19:02 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
120 km (75 mi)Quarry Blast - 6km S of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 18:33 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
100 km (62 mi)4km NNW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 5:02 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 12:02 GMT)
1.3

9.5 km
82 km (51 mi)9km SW of Adelanto, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.4

7 km
189 km (117 mi)2km WSW of Castaic, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 10:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 05:09 GMT)
1.2

7.1 km
188 km (117 mi)3km WSW of Castaic, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 10:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 05:09 GMT)
1.3

6.2 km
186 km (116 mi)1km SW of Castaic, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 9:45 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 04:45 GMT)
0.7

7.6 km
57 km (35 mi)15km S of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 20:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 1:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 20:15 GMT)
1.1

6.4 km
56 km (35 mi)17km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 9:53 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 04:53 GMT)
1.6

4.6 km
61 km (38 mi)20km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 21:14 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 21:14 GMT)
0.5

8.2 km
54 km (34 mi)16km E of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 18:30 GMT)
1.1

8.1 km
76 km (47 mi)12km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 13:27 GMT)
2.7

2.4 km
116 km (72 mi)11 mi north of Rosamond, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 10 x 109 joules (2.77 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.38 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.