Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 07:10 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Murazzorotto, Catania, Sicily, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 07:10 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Murazzorotto had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 10.6 km northwest of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy, Oct 14, 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake Ionian Sea, 15 km northeast of Giarre, Catania, Sicily, Italy, Oct 15, 2021 9:06 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 06:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 8:06 am (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 06:06 GMT)
?

n/a
30 km north of Catania, Sicily, Italy (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 20:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 20:20 GMT)
?

n/a
30 km north of Catania, Sicily, Italy (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 9:06 am (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 07:06 GMT)
2.2

19 km
30 km (19 mi)Ionian Sea, 15 km northeast of Giarre, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 14:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 14:44 GMT)
2.7

126 km
21 km (13 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 10.6 km northwest of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 03:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 5:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 03:00 GMT)
?

n/a
30 km north of Catania, Sicily, Italy (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 3:47 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 01:47 GMT)
2.2

120 km
35 km (22 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 25 km northwest of Messine, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 20:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 10:09 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 20:09 GMT)
1.0

5.4 km
7 km (4.3 mi)Italy: 4 Km W Milo (CT) MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 9:31 am (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 07:31 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
12 km (7.5 mi)9.7 km northwest of Acireale, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 04:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 10, 2021 6:40 am (GMT +2) (Oct 10, 2021 04:40 GMT)
1.8

19 km
23 km (14 mi)Ionian Sea, 7.8 km northeast of Acireale, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 6:40 am (GMT +2) (Oct 10, 2021 04:40 GMT)
1.4

23 km
17 km (10.6 mi)Italy: 4 Km S Santa Venerina (CT) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 109 joules (291 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.25 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.