Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 26, 2021 09:25 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Oct 26, 2021 09:25 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Norcia had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 109 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Provincia di Macerata, 20 km south of Fabriano, Italy, Oct 24, 2021 8:31 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 18 km east of Foligno, Italy, Oct 25, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 4.5 km west of Terni, Umbria, Italy, Oct 26, 2021 6:00 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (42 out of 115 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 04:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 6:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 04:00 GMT)
1.6

6.6 km
90 km (56 mi)4.5 km west of Terni, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 3:49 am (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 01:49 GMT)
1.6

10.9 km
135 km (84 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 15 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 22:56 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 12:56 am (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 22:56 GMT)
1.5

10.3 km
134 km (83 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 15 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 20:10 GMT)
1.7

14 km
140 km (87 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 18 km east of Foligno, Italy MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 17:55 GMT)
1.4

10.7 km
131 km (81 mi)Italy: 4 Km NW Preci (PG) MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 16:46 GMT)
1.5

14 km
140 km (87 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 16 km east of Foligno, Italy MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 9:51 am (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 07:51 GMT)
2.6

11 km
124 km (77 mi)7.8 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 6:14 am (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 04:14 GMT)
1.8

10.6 km
122 km (76 mi)20 km southeast of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 18:58 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 18:58 GMT)
1.4

9.5 km
126 km (78 mi)Italy: 6 Km SE Preci (PG) MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 8:31 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 18:31 GMT)
2.9

70 km
157 km (98 mi)Provincia di Macerata, 20 km south of Fabriano, Italy MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 14:53 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
130 km (81 mi)Italy: 4 Km NE Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 4:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 14:47 GMT)
1.5

9.7 km
131 km (81 mi)23 km east of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 4:12 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 14:12 GMT)
1.4

9.8 km
133 km (83 mi)Italy: 4 Km W Visso (MC) MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 1:58 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 11:58 GMT)
1.6

14 km
157 km (98 mi)16 km southwest of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 1:00 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 11:00 GMT)
1.6

10.8 km
119 km (74 mi)1.3 km south of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 7:04 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 05:04 GMT)
1.4

9.2 km
135 km (84 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Visso (MC) MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 16:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 6:40 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 16:40 GMT)
2.3

10.7 km
118 km (73 mi)6.5 km southeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:45 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 13:45 GMT)
1.6

9.4 km
135 km (84 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 15 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 17:15 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 7:15 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 17:15 GMT)
1.4

22 km
160 km (99 mi)Italy: 2 Km W Sant'Angelo in Pontano (MC) MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 13:43 GMT)
1.4

18 km
125 km (78 mi)Italy: 3 Km W Acquasanta Terme (AP) MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:49 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 05:49 GMT)
2.0

7.9 km
143 km (89 mi)31 km southwest of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:01 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 05:01 GMT)
1.8

24 km
161 km (100 mi)14 km southeast of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 5:56 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 03:56 GMT)
1.4

9.4 km
135 km (84 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Visso (MC) MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 21:10 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 21:10 GMT)
1.4

10.3 km
124 km (77 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 9:10 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 19:10 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
137 km (85 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 17 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 10:12 GMT)
1.5

13 km
108 km (67 mi)1.3 km southwest of Amatrice, Provincia di Rieti, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:47 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 03:47 GMT)
1.6

12 km
159 km (99 mi)19 km west of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 21:06 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 21:06 GMT)
2.0

9.1 km
135 km (84 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 15 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 20:32 GMT)
1.8

8.6 km
135 km (84 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 15 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:30 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 20:30 GMT)
1.6

9.2 km
134 km (83 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 15 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 20:29 GMT)
1.9

9 km
134 km (83 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 15 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:46 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 06:46 GMT)
1.9

14 km
131 km (81 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 15 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 7:55 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 05:55 GMT)
1.5

15 km
131 km (81 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 15 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 7:38 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 05:38 GMT)
1.5

13 km
131 km (81 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 14 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 7:37 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 05:37 GMT)
2.1

13 km
130 km (81 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 14 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:52 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 01:52 GMT)
1.8

10.8 km
130 km (81 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 15 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:44 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 01:44 GMT)
1.7

15 km
129 km (80 mi)13 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:42 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 01:42 GMT)
1.6

13 km
130 km (81 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 14 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:38 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 01:38 GMT)
1.7

13 km
130 km (81 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 14 km northeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 21:04 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 11:04 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 21:04 GMT)
1.7

9.1 km
135 km (84 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 15 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 4:24 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 14:24 GMT)
1.5

12 km
141 km (88 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 20 km east of Foligno, Italy MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:15 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 11:15 GMT)
1.8

5.4 km
155 km (96 mi)14 km southwest of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 109 joules (814 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.701 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.