Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Sellai, Crete, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 23:45 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Sellai had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A weak magnitude 3.0 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.8 | Kreta, 16 km SE of Heraklion, Crete, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.0 | Aegean Sea, 58 km NE of Heraklion, Crete, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Sellai, Crete, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours9 quakes7 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days47 quakes37 quakes M2+8 quakes M3+
Past 30 days232 quakes153 quakes M2+41 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+
Past 90 days773 quakes480 quakes M2+106 quakes M3+11 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days4,397 quakes2,180 quakes M2+400 quakes M3+34 quakes M4+3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (9 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 12:32 am (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 22:32 GMT)
2.8

43 km
Kreta, 16 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece More
Feb 7, 2023 6:02 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 16:02 GMT)
3.0

14 km
Aegean Sea, 58 km northeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Feb 7, 2023 4:41 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 14:41 GMT)
2.4

12 km
27 km south of Heraklion, Crete, Greece More
Feb 7, 2023 3:09 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 13:09 GMT)
2.7

19 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 47 km southwest of Rethymno, Crete, Greece More
Feb 7, 2023 11:50 am (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 09:50 GMT)
3.0

1 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 99 km southeast of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Feb 7, 2023 9:21 am (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 07:21 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Aegean Sea, 20 km southeast of Emporeio, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece More
Feb 7, 2023 9:15 am (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 07:15 GMT)
2.2

1 km
Aegean Sea, 19 km southeast of Emporeio, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece More
Feb 7, 2023 7:28 am (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 05:28 GMT)
2.3

38 km
19 km southeast of Rethymno, Crete, Greece More
Feb 7, 2023 6:26 am (GMT +2) (Feb 7, 2023 04:26 GMT)
2.1

2 km
Aegean Sea, 88 km north of Heraklion, Crete, Greece More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 109 joules (1.86 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Ankara, Turkey (ANTO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Ankara, Turkey: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Sellai Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Sellai?

The last earthquake in Sellai occurred 1 hour and 13 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.8 earthquake - Kreta, 16 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 12:32 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Sellai today?

In the past 24 hours, Sellai, Crete, Greece had 9 quakes up to magnitude 3.0.

What was the strongest quake in Sellai today?

The strongest earthquake in Sellai today occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.0 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 58 km northeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece, on Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 at 6:02 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 23:45 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings