Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ruffia, Piedmont, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Friday, September 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 30, 2022 15:18 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 10 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ruffia had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Liguria, Italy, 53 minutes ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 10.6 km E of Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 12 km NE of Cenova, Genoa, Liguria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ruffia, Piedmont, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days38 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days152 quakes | 24 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days382 quakes | 47 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days1,857 quakes | 201 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 30, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Sep 30, 2022 4:44 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 14:44 GMT)
1.5
10.6 km east of Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France More
Sep 30, 2022 4:44 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 14:44 GMT)
1.5
10.6 km east of Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France More
Sep 30, 2022 4:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 14:25 GMT)
2.0

9.1 km
12 km northeast of Cenova, Genoa, Liguria, Italy More
Sep 30, 2022 12:49 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 10:49 GMT)
0.8

9.2 km
France: Near Aosta More
Sep 30, 2022 12:44 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 10:44 GMT)
0.8
France: Near Gap (quarry Blast) More
Sep 30, 2022 11:23 am (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 09:23 GMT)
1.4

7.1 km
Piedmont, 9.7 km southeast of Zermatt, Visp District, Valais, Switzerland More
Sep 30, 2022 9:40 am (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 07:40 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) More
Sep 30, 2022 6:41 am (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 04:41 GMT)
0.7

4 km
FRANCE More
Sep 30, 2022 6:41 am (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 04:41 GMT)
0.7

3.5 km
France: Chamonix F More
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 30, 2022 1:13 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 23:13 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Western Mediterranean, 20 km southeast of Monaco More
Sep 30, 2022 12:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 22:19 GMT)
1.4

4.7 km
23 km east of Cluses, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France 2 reportsMore
Sep 29, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 17:25 GMT)
2.0

12 km
12 km north of Marathon, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France 1 reportMore
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 108 joules (52.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Bardonecchia, Italy (BNI/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Bardonecchia, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ruffia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ruffia?

The last earthquake in Ruffia occurred 34 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 10.6 km east of Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, on Friday, Sep 30, 2022 at 4:44 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Ruffia today?

In the past 24 hours, Ruffia, Piedmont, Italy had 12 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Ruffia today?

The strongest earthquake in Ruffia today occurred 53 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 12 km northeast of Cenova, Genoa, Liguria, Italy, on Friday, Sep 30, 2022 at 4:25 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 30, 2022 15:18 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings