Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Nelchina, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 18:37 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Nelchina had 11 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | Southern Alaska -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 17 mi NW of Valdez, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Nelchina, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours11 quakes
Past 7 days74 quakes18 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days315 quakes71 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,001 quakes168 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days3,504 quakes585 quakes M2+51 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 6:24 am (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 15:24 GMT)
1.4

34 km
Southern Alaska More
Nov 28, 2022 2:53 am (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 11:53 GMT)
1.3

33 km
57 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska More
Nov 28, 2022 2:00 am (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 11:00 GMT)
1.1

44 km
74 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska More
Nov 28, 2022 1:12 am (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 10:12 GMT)
1.7

66 km
56 Km SSW of Cantwell, Alaska More
Nov 27, 2022 11:50 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 08:50 GMT)
1.6

38 km
41 Km NNW of Valdez, Alaska More
Nov 27, 2022 11:31 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 08:31 GMT)
1.5

33 km
8 Km E of Chickaloon, Alaska More
Nov 27, 2022 10:38 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 07:38 GMT)
1.9

3.4 km
17 mi northwest of Valdez, Alaska, USA More
Nov 27, 2022 8:00 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 05:00 GMT)
1.4

84 km
37 Km SSW of Cantwell, Alaska More
Nov 27, 2022 5:15 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 02:15 GMT)
1.6

29 km
41 Km NNW of Valdez, Alaska More
Nov 27, 2022 5:08 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 02:08 GMT)
1.9

20 km
21 mi northwest of Valdez, Alaska, USA More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 27, 2022 11:52 am (GMT -9) (Nov 27, 2022 20:52 GMT)
1.5

85 km
53 Km SSW of Cantwell, Alaska More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 108 joules (52.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Sheep Mountain, AK, USA (SCM/AK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Sheep Mountain, AK, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Nelchina Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nelchina?

The last earthquake in Nelchina occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - Southern Alaska on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 6:24 am (GMT -9).

How many quakes were there in Nelchina today?

In the past 24 hours, Nelchina, Alaska, USA had 11 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Nelchina today?

The strongest earthquake in Nelchina today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 1.9 earthquake - 17 mi northwest of Valdez, Alaska, USA, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 10:38 pm (GMT -9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 18:37 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings