Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Laytonville, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, October 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 03:32 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 27 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Laytonville had 1 quake of magnitude 2.4. There were also 27 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.4 earthquake occurred in 2km E of Santa Rosa, CA, 27 minutes ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | 2km E of Santa Rosa, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Laytonville, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days77 quakes | 10 quakes M2+
Past 30 days347 quakes | 54 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 90 days1,009 quakes | 149 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days4,601 quakes | 704 quakes M2+ | 80 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+ | 0 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Oct 1, 2022 8:04 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 03:04 GMT)
2.4

9 km
2km E of Santa Rosa, CA 9 reportsMore
Oct 1, 2022 7:56 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 02:56 GMT)
0.9

2 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA 3 reportsMore
Oct 1, 2022 7:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 02:17 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 7:01 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 02:01 GMT)
0.8

1.8 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 6:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 01:00 GMT)
0.7

2.7 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Saturday, October 1, 2022 GMT (24 quakes)
Oct 1, 2022 4:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 23:05 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
3km ESE of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 3:37 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 22:37 GMT)
0.9

2.9 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 3:36 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 22:36 GMT)
0.9

2 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 3:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 22:30 GMT)
0.6

1.8 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 2:36 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 21:36 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
3km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 10:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 17:27 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 9:17 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 16:17 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 9:02 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 16:02 GMT)
0.6

1.1 km
Northern California More
Oct 1, 2022 9:02 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 16:02 GMT)
0.6

1.1 km
4km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 8:32 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 15:32 GMT)
1.0

1.7 km
6km W of Cobb, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 8:15 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 15:15 GMT)
0.9

2.5 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 7:56 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 14:56 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 7:26 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 14:26 GMT)
1.6

8.2 km
9km NE of Brooktrails, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 6:18 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 13:18 GMT)
0.9

2.2 km
7km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 1:42 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 08:42 GMT)
0.7

1.8 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 1:31 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 08:31 GMT)
1.5

2.9 km
3km WNW of Lake Pillsbury, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 108 joules (86.2 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA (MCCM/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Laytonville Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Laytonville?

The last earthquake in Laytonville occurred 27 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - 2km E of Santa Rosa, CA, on Saturday, Oct 1, 2022 at 8:04 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Laytonville today?

In the past 24 hours, Laytonville, California, USA had 29 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Laytonville today?

The strongest earthquake in Laytonville today occurred 27 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - 2km E of Santa Rosa, CA, on Saturday, Oct 1, 2022 at 8:04 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 03:32 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings