Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 24, 2021 06:03 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Angwin, Napa County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 24, 2021 06:03 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Angwin had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 182 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake Sonoma County, 14 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA, Sep 22, 2021 11:56 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake 3km NNW of The Geysers, CA, Sep 23, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 8km NW of The Geysers, CA, Sep 23, 2021 8:54 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (59 out of 184 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 03:54 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 8:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 03:54 GMT)
1.2

1.5 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 03:20 GMT)
1.4

2.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 02:21 GMT)
1.5

2.2 km
52 km (32 mi)6km S of Calistoga, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 22:56 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 3:56 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 22:56 GMT)
1.3

1.9 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 20:22 GMT)
1.8

1.1 km
19 km (12 mi)3km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:26 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 18:26 GMT)
1.8

2.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 18:21 GMT)
1.7

2.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 10:43 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 17:43 GMT)
1.2

0.2 km
18 km (11 mi)3km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 8:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 15:57 GMT)
?

n/a
102 km (63 mi)4.3 mi south of Vacaville, Solano County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 6:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 13:18 GMT)
1.3

1.9 km
18 km (11 mi)10km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 6:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 13:18 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
18 km (11 mi)10km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:50 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 12:50 GMT)
1.3

2.4 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 12:45 GMT)
1.0

1.4 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:23 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 08:23 GMT)
1.8

1.8 km
26 km (16 mi)4km SSW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 08:00 GMT)
?

n/a
114 km (71 mi)17 mi north of San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 18:56 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 11:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 18:56 GMT)
2.7

2.9 km
19 km (12 mi)Sonoma County, 14 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 14:51 GMT)
1.0

2.1 km
16 km (9.9 mi)3km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:23 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 14:23 GMT)
1.0

0.5 km
21 km (13 mi)2km NW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 11:33 GMT)
1.0

1.3 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 08:10 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
17 km (10.6 mi)10km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 04:03 GMT)
1.0

0.9 km
21 km (13 mi)1km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:38 GMT)
1.7

3.7 km
35 km (22 mi)11km ENE of Healdsburg, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:29 GMT)
1.0

2.2 km
18 km (11 mi)9km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:19 GMT)
1.8

3.9 km
53 km (33 mi)3km SE of Larkfield-Wikiup, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:13 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:13 GMT)
1.8

1.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 19:19 GMT)
1.5

0.1 km
108 km (67 mi)Quarry Blast - 5km E of Vallejo, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:27 GMT)
1.4

1.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:27 GMT)
1.3

17 km
12 km (7.5 mi)5km NNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 5:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 00:36 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 20:50 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 20:50 GMT)
1.2

1.5 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 19:39 GMT)
1.3

3.1 km
19 km (12 mi)6km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 10:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 17:15 GMT)
1.1

0.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)6km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 1:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:59 GMT)
1.2

2.4 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:12 GMT)
1.0

1.5 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 01:31 GMT)
1.6

0.5 km
21 km (13 mi)0km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 01:11 GMT)
2.1

2.2 km
18 km (11 mi)9km WNW of The Geysers, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 23:06 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 4:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 23:06 GMT)
1.2

2.4 km
15 km (9.3 mi)8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 19:23 GMT)
1.2

2.3 km
17 km (10.6 mi)13km ENE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:03 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 07:03 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
20 km (12 mi)4km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 8:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 03:34 GMT)
1.2

2 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 02:29 GMT)
1.4

1.4 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 01:50 GMT)
1.1

2.1 km
18 km (11 mi)9km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 20:45 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 1:45 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 20:45 GMT)
1.6

2.3 km
18 km (11 mi)5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 17:56 GMT)
1.2

1.1 km
25 km (16 mi)3km SW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 17:29 GMT)
1.0

2.2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 05:22 GMT)
1.0

1.9 km
15 km (9.3 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 04:28 GMT)
1.2

5 km
43 km (27 mi)6km NNE of Ukiah, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 8:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 03:06 GMT)
1.5

1.3 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:38 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 01:38 GMT)
1.1

1.1 km
18 km (11 mi)3km WSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 20:03 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 1:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 20:03 GMT)
1.8

1.4 km
21 km (13 mi)2km NW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:30 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 19:30 GMT)
1.5

0.1 km
108 km (67 mi)Quarry Blast - 5km E of Vallejo, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 18:52 GMT)
1.7

1.6 km
113 km (70 mi)7km E of Santa Venetia, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:16 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 17:16 GMT)
1.0

2.1 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 16:07 GMT)
1.0

17 km
48 km (30 mi)3km NNE of Larkfield-Wikiup, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 14:59 GMT)
1.0

2.4 km
22 km (14 mi)2km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 14:59 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
21 km (13 mi)2km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:43 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 12:43 GMT)
1.8

1.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 07:41 GMT)
1.4

9.7 km
128 km (80 mi)2km NE of Pleasant Hill, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:26 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 07:26 GMT)
1.3

2.1 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 109 joules (365 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.314 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.