Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Agios Konstantinos, Central Greece, in the past 24 hours on Friday, January 27, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 16:56 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Agios Konstantinos had 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.6 earthquake was felt in Thessaly, Greece, 24 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | Greece: 7 Km SW From Eratini -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.6 | 22 km NW of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Agios Konstantinos, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours21 quakes6 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days249 quakes47 quakes M2+10 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days1,232 quakes220 quakes M2+34 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days3,197 quakes742 quakes M2+106 quakes M3+11 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days12,949 quakes2,663 quakes M2+275 quakes M3+23 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (10 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 6:07 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 16:07 GMT)
0.7

8.9 km
Greece: 7 Km SW From Eratini More
Jan 27, 2023 4:34 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 14:34 GMT)
2.2

46 km
16 km southwest of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece More
Jan 27, 2023 4:30 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 14:30 GMT)
1.7

9.3 km
Greece: 8 Km N From Elefsina More
Jan 27, 2023 2:47 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 12:47 GMT)
1.8

34 km
3.8 km south of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece More
Jan 27, 2023 2:35 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 12:35 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Greece: 15 Km W From Atalanti More
Jan 27, 2023 12:30 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 10:30 GMT)
1.2

17 km
Greece: 18 Km WNW From Varda Ilia More
Jan 27, 2023 11:40 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 09:40 GMT)
1.3

9.5 km
Greece: 5 Km SE From Thebes More
Jan 27, 2023 7:36 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 05:36 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Greece: 5 Km W From Eratini More
Jan 27, 2023 2:01 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 00:01 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Aegean Sea, 60 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece More
Jan 27, 2023 2:01 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 00:01 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Aegean Sea, Central Greece, 60 km northeast of Athens, Greece More
Thursday, January 26, 2023 GMT (12 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 1:06 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 23:06 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
Ionian Sea, 9.3 km east of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece 1 reportMore
Jan 27, 2023 1:05 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 23:05 GMT)
1.2

9.2 km
Greece: 8 Km ENE From Aigio More
Jan 27, 2023 12:32 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 22:32 GMT)
1.8

14 km
5.7 km north of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 11:28 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 21:28 GMT)
2.2

9.5 km
22 km west of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 9:38 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 19:38 GMT)
1.3

9.7 km
Greece: 10 Km WSW From Tyrnavos More
Jan 26, 2023 8:40 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 18:40 GMT)
1.4

8.7 km
Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 8:40 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 18:40 GMT)
1.4

8.7 km
Greece: 9 Km N From Elefsina More
Jan 26, 2023 8:30 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 18:30 GMT)
1.1

13 km
Greece: 8 Km NE From Aigio More
Jan 26, 2023 7:32 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 17:32 GMT)
2.6

14 km
40 km east of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece More
Jan 26, 2023 7:23 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 17:23 GMT)
3.6

12 km
22 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 25 reports
More
Jan 26, 2023 7:04 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2023 17:04 GMT)
2.1

10.6 km
Ionian Sea, 21 km southeast of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1010 joules (4.77 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Castrocucco, Italy (CUC/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Castrocucco, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Agios Konstantinos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Agios Konstantinos?

The last earthquake in Agios Konstantinos occurred 48 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - Greece: 7 Km SW From Eratini on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 6:07 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Agios Konstantinos today?

In the past 24 hours, Agios Konstantinos, Central Greece had 22 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Agios Konstantinos today?

The strongest earthquake in Agios Konstantinos today occurred 24 hours ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - 22 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, on Thursday, Jan 26, 2023 at 7:23 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 16:56 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings