Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Ferndale, California, USA: November 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 19:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during November 2022:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 19 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 46 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During November 2022, Ferndale had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 46 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | 24 mi N of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (73 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 3:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 23:20 GMT)
1.8

7.5 km
22 mi northeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 5:59 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 01:59 GMT)
?

n/a
7.8 mi southwest of Arcata, Humboldt County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 10:23 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 18:23 GMT)
1.8

0.7 km
20 mi north of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 4:23 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 12:23 GMT)
2.5

8.1 km
3.7 mi east of Covelo, Mendocino County, California, USA 1 reportMore
Nov 28, 2022 10:17 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 06:17 GMT)
1.3

4 km
1km SW of Redwood Valley, CA More
Nov 28, 2022 7:58 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 03:58 GMT)
2.5

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, California, USA More
Nov 28, 2022 7:46 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 03:46 GMT)
3.1

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 92 mi west of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA More
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 8:18 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2022 16:18 GMT)
1.2

0.4 km
16km ESE of Navarro Head, CA More
Nov 28, 2022 4:32 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2022 12:32 GMT)
2.3

6.3 km
3.7 mi east of Covelo, Mendocino County, California, USA More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 26, 2022 8:00 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 04:00 GMT)
2.7

25 km
North Pacific Ocean, 37 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 25, 2022 10:58 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 06:58 GMT)
2.3

4 km
22 mi northeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA More
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 24, 2022 2:47 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2022 22:47 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
15km ENE of Brooktrails, CA More
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 10:26 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2022 18:26 GMT)
1.6

0.6 km
6km N of Lake Pillsbury, CA More
Nov 23, 2022 7:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2022 15:54 GMT)
1.5

9.3 km
11km NNE of Brooktrails, CA More
Nov 23, 2022 4:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2022 12:21 GMT)
2.0

0.7 km
6.4 mi north of Nice, Lake County, California, USA More
Nov 22, 2022 8:11 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2022 04:11 GMT)
1.2

6.5 km
4km NNW of Redwood Valley, CA More
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 22, 2022 5:08 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2022 13:08 GMT)
1.2

9.8 km
7km E of Redwood Valley, CA More
Nov 21, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2022 00:16 GMT)
?

n/a
8.3 mi south of Westhaven-Moonstone, Humboldt County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Monday, November 21, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 21, 2022 1:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2022 09:54 GMT)
1.7

2.9 km
18km NW of Lake Pillsbury, CA More
Nov 20, 2022 4:50 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2022 00:50 GMT)
2.0

3.3 km
North Pacific Ocean, Oregon, USA More
Sunday, November 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 20, 2022 8:18 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2022 16:18 GMT)
1.9

4.6 km
15 mi northeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 1010 joules (13.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 11.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 19:19 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings